NIKLAZAR1982

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I NIKLAZAR1982

February 12, 2019
referencing Use Your Illusion I, CD, Album, RP, GED 24415, GEFD 24415

*Mould SID Code (Variant 7), Double mirrored: IFPI 0729
Everything else, same as above
MrMel

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I as reviewed by MrMel

February 1, 2019
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 0720642441510

sounds great!! GNR on 180g vinyl? yes please!! \m/ you like this album? then get it !! \m/
RSbatman75

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I RSbatman75

December 19, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 0720642441510
Variant ?
Just bought mine in Paris, France (December 2018) :

Matrix / Runout (Side A etched, stamped): 4244151-A 78636E1/B1 RKS STERLING 4244151-A
Matrix / Runout (Side B stamped): 4244151-B 78636E2/A5
Matrix / Runout (Side C etched, stamped): 4244151-C 78636E3/A3 RKS STERLING 4244151-C
Matrix / Runout (Side D etched, stamped): 4244151-D 78636E4/A7 RKS STERLING 4244151-D

And there is a factory error on my Record 2 : I have the label 3 also on the side D (so, no label 4...)
StayAtHomeJoe

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I StayAtHomeJoe

September 30, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415
My copy of this has the tracks flipped on the 2nd record. Common error?
oregano

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I oregano

July 21, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415
Can anyone provide scans of the back cover (especially the bottom text & barcode) & labels for this?
VymaRecords

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I as reviewed by VymaRecords

July 16, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415
Medium quality repress, the sound ain't the 90's one of course, but everything is balanced quite well. It's just a little "plastic sound", as well as these other modern remastered editions. But somehow worthy to be purchased
jayandbriscouch

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I jayandbriscouch

February 13, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, Cass, Album, Club, GEFC 24415
Is there a white variation of this? I have a copy of this that matches exactly except it's white. Is this possibly a bootleg? It looks real.
rickpascal

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I rickpascal

February 9, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, Gat, QUI 108003
This edition goes also with a little songbook with lyrics in English and Hungarian..
superruud

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I as reviewed by superruud

January 24, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I , 2xLP, Album, GEF-24415
Mine seems to be without the last 2-1 in the runout matrix on side A. It's GEF-24415-A-GL2
All other etchings are as stated here.
pwjennings

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I pwjennings

November 23, 2018
referencing Use Your Illusion I , 2xLP, Album, GEF-24415
its really faint and about a quarter turn to the right from the rest of the matrix
cockneyuk

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I cockneyuk

September 21, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 0720642441510
Im slightly confused with these as well. Certainly heavier than 140g, vinyl is very thick and heavy. No download codes or sticker, no Back To Black markings anywhere, no date, also has GEF 24420 in the runout. Very noisy pressings, sounds like the stylus is grinding in between tracks, noting wrong with setup just these two pressings.
cockneyuk

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I cockneyuk

September 20, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 0720642441510
Vinyl quite noisy between tracks but sounds good otherwise. Album filthy as with most GZVinyl presses. No Download voucher but given it's nine years since release not unexpected, was surprised to see both 1 & 2 in HMV Yoevil it's usually the Back to Black rubbish they stock. Coma still makes the hairs on my neck stand up, ten minutes of rock bliss.
cnstn

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I cnstn

May 5, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 0720642441510
Could it be there also exists a 180g version of this one (or only 180 instead of 140g?)? I'm pretty sure mine is heavier than 140, but it's definetely not the "Back to black" edition (i.e. no download code, parental advisory instead of "Back to black" sticker)... The same applies to Use Your Illusion II.
Mynard-m

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I Mynard-m

September 11, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 0720642441510
You are right the version has also 180gr but the barcode fits only to this listed 140Gr version and this change is here very stressful as there are many "discreet discogs" at discogs
toolboogie

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I toolboogie

May 26, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 0720642441510
Got this copy today and I think you're right.
Disc 1 weight: 198 gr.
Disc 2 weight: 188 gr.
blesner314

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I blesner314

December 11, 2016
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415

Was this mastered from original analog source or is it just a digital remaster pressed to vinyl? Thanks for any help!
martydrmr

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I martydrmr

August 25, 2017
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415
I've been curious about this as well. Did you ever find out?
jamilmac99

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I jamilmac99

September 4, 2016
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, GEF 24415
Not sure on your question but I can say the original vinyl version of this sounds fantastic! i have the Greek pressing and it is amazingly rich, warm, deep, beautiful analouge sound. Crushes the CD version all all levels and HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Erik_Bl

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I Erik_Bl

January 31, 2016
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, GEF 24415
I have Use your Illusion I and II with the matrix pan asia gefd-24415 [a]1 and pan asia gefd-24420 [a]1. I can not find these versions. Can anyone tell me which of the above mentioned versions these albums are?
johansson7713903

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I as reviewed by johansson7713903

January 24, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, 180, 0720642441510

Maybe the best of "The Illusion" albums. Have it on CD, but got the chance to buy this new "180 gram" press for only about 15 euro.
Anesthetized

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I as reviewed by Anesthetized

March 10, 2015
referencing Use Your Illusion I, CD, Album, RP, GED 24415, GEFD 24415

Guns n’ Roses. Even the name of the band suggests its uncompromising music vision, perennially attracted by opposite extremes. Defiant and violent, but also romantic to the edge of pathetic, GNR music was born without any nuance, to be loved or hated. In debut album the extremes were perfectly combined, but they clashes when Slash and Axl decide to conceive a monumental opus to go down in history. Megalomania of the two leaders - the first one oriented to hard rock irreverence, the second one to melodic research worthy of charts high positions - generates two heterogeneous albums: but extraordinary Izzy Stradlin’ compositional capacity synthesizes opposite impulses in some of the best rock songs of that period. The first Use Your Illusion part is imperfect but, at times, wonderful and epochal. To love or to hate, roundly. I love it.
vontill

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I vontill

December 29, 2013
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415

Mine came with a coupon for downloading the album in mp3. A sticker also states that the release is in 180g. Is that consistent witht this release?
21stCenturySchizoid

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I 21stCenturySchizoid

June 12, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
referencing Use Your Illusion I, 2xLP, Album, RE, GEF-24415
Maybe one of these? Seems like the only ones that state 180g on sticker, other ones just highlight hit songs on sticker: https://www.discogs.com/Guns-N-Roses-Use-Your-Illusion-I/release/2814261 or https://www.discogs.com/Guns-N-Roses-Use-Your-Illusion-I/release/1544883
HTH68

Guns N' Roses - Use Your Illusion I HTH68

June 6, 2012
referencing Use Your Illusion I, Cass, Album, GEC 24415, GEFC 24415
My cassette has same cat.no., but the sleeve has song titles & times of songs printed in black instead of red (as on the images).