Royskatt

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago as reviewed by Royskatt

February 27, 2019
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Album, CAD 2809
I find this pressing to be very powerful-sounding, but certainly not perfect. Overall I was pleasantly surprised though. And the album is of course one of a kind.
sam.r.smith

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago as reviewed by sam.r.smith

February 25, 2019
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Album, JAG115
I love the songs on this album, but not the sound of this vinyl. There is a lot of surface noise. Seems like this is a common problem. Be advised!
tmahoney8

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago tmahoney8

November 23, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, CD, Album, Ltd, none

Please someone sell me this ! I have the artwork tattooed and would love an original copy
epasrub

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago epasrub

September 14, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
Highly disappointed with this pressing. Lots of surface noise on both sides which is especially bothersome on the quietest tracks (RE:stacks, for instance). The jacket is beautiful though.
.Richard.

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago .Richard.

May 26, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Album, JAG115
I have a feeling this may be plated only at RTI (I believe Kevin Grays facility is close) but then pressing done by Jagjaguwar whose own pressings are notoriously bad. I don’t have a copy but I’m just speculating and may be wrong but just my suspicion having seen these reviews.
movceo

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago movceo

October 9, 2018
edited 5 months ago
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Album, JAG115
I think Erika Records handled this one. Jagjaguwar used to press there all the time (Recently they have been using GZ for their new releases). They don't leave any identifiable markings in the deadwax but the center piece of the label looks similar to their stuff. That brushing sound people complain about is also a common problem with Erika pressings. RTI does a lot of plating work for Erika (both are in California).
wfdenham

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago as reviewed by wfdenham

April 21, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Album, JAG115

Terrible pressing. Static throughout the album, mastering is really bad, just a general all around terrible pressing that can be picked up on Amazon.

I'm surprised this isn't a bootleg copy.
jdc_aussievinyl

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago jdc_aussievinyl

February 27, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
So funny watching people try and flip this... still available from the official store folks
jamoneill96

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago jamoneill96

February 23, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
The 10th Anniversary show was the first night they sold this. I was told it is a release of 10K, so hardly limited.
hilltopman

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago hilltopman

February 23, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
This was for sales at the London shows last night. So hardly that limited. There was also an Orange 22 Million LP - that is not on discogs.
Hishou

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago Hishou

February 20, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
Does it say who mastered this release? Can someone confirm that the barcode is on a sticker and not printed on the cover?
alexandru.anghel

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago alexandru.anghel

March 1, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
The barcode is on a sticker on the plastic wrap, I confirm.
meshes

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago meshes

February 27, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
Mastered by Nick Peterson at Track and Field in Chapel Hill, North Carolina.
dcy82

Bon Iver - For Emma, Forever Ago dcy82

February 26, 2018
referencing For Emma, Forever Ago, LP, Ltd, RE, JAG315LP
I have the 10 yr anniversary CD version, can't see that on Discogs. Barcode is definitely a sticker on the back, nothing on the CD itself. Don't know about Vinyl.