lewisfoulds

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation lewisfoulds

April 13, 2021
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, BFFP 34

Really strange question. But does anyone else notice that LP1 is quite a bit thicker than LP2?. Or is it just my copy?
wibachinski

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation as reviewed by wibachinski

March 2, 2021
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017

Strong pressing, discs themselves are a bit thin but play very quiet and have nice dynamics.
whammypedal

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation as reviewed by whammypedal

February 24, 2021
edited about 1 month ago
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017

Bought from Amazon, like others have said no download card included but with the Rolling Stone hype sticker. Phenomenal copy, better than the digital versions I've heard, and nice and flat.
silentkids

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation as reviewed by silentkids

February 11, 2021
edited 2 months ago
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, All, 7 75403-1
Won this from 90.5 in Athens, GA shortly before the release date so my copy has the promo holes in it. Had the poster hanging up during my college years but sadly it disappeared during my transition into adult life. Still plays great 32 years later. They played the tiny Uptown Lounge a few months later with a set heavy on this material. Took forever for them to take stage as there were so many guitars to tune! I was hoping to hear a few cuts from "Sister" on that tour but no luck. First time I ever saw a crowd mosh.
kife

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation kife

February 6, 2021
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, BFFP 34
I bought this the week it came out in Oct/88 My copy has the poster but no coloured sleeve. The inners I have are white paper poly lined sleeves. I've seen a bunch of originals since then and have never seen the coloured sleeves, only the white poly lined ones. I believe they must be the first press and the coloured must be a repress.
ben_leigh

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation ben_leigh

December 28, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017

My copy has both discs badly warped from new, shame as this is a fantastic record
josephblbuffalo

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation josephblbuffalo

January 12, 2021
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
Aww that's disapointing. It may have been caused by improper storage at some point in transit. I'm sure you considered returning it however you may be able to sell it on here for a decent price and give a fellow fan a good deal. I suppose if you still like listening to it, then it's not necessary. I just thought to mention it. Awesome profile photo.
StanleyBarker7230

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation StanleyBarker7230

November 3, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
I found a pressing of this and the sticker said “Voted one of the greatest albums of all time by Rolling Stone. Experimental. Uncompromising. Essential.”

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation

January 2, 2021
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
I just got it with the Rolling Stone hype sticker and no download card. Otherwise appears to be the same all around as this listing. I guess no need for download card since you can get it from Bandcamp.
cramsden

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation cramsden

December 29, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
Mine has this sticker too. Is this a different pressing?
FranciscoGarcia77

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation FranciscoGarcia77

December 28, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
Hi. I didn't find the runouts you mention. I have not oponed my "Rolling Stones critic version"
jan.heinrich.mueller

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation jan.heinrich.mueller

November 23, 2020
edited 5 months ago
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
I bought the same pressing with the different hype sticker. It has all the same identical runouts as mentioned above.
StanleyBarker7230

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation StanleyBarker7230

November 20, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
No, I found the record at Princeton Record Exchange in Princeton, New Jersey. It was unopened and I ended up not buying it so I don't know the runout numbers.
chuptapod

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation chuptapod

November 18, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
Hi there @ StanleyBarker7230 ,
Was yours a recent purchase thru bandcamp? What are the numbers in the runout (deadwax) area of any of the discs? I'm asking because I just purchased a new copy thru the SY Archive bandcamp site, and the matrix numbers are GOO-013; which some have suggested would be 2007 pressings. I've long worn out my old Blast First copy, so i can't compare the two. Just trying to determine which version I have, to log in my Collection on discogs.
Jepperson79

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation Jepperson79

October 22, 2020
edited 6 months ago
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM + 2xLP + Box, Dlx, GOO-013, goo-0013

Great package. Awesome sound on the original album and the live discs are ferocious and incredibly entertaining.
carscars

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation carscars

May 21, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, BFFP 34
This is an unbelievably good pressing. I’ve never heard the album until I heard this version.
gokartmozart

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation gokartmozart

August 26, 2019
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
A great sounding pressing. I have the original and this one sounds deeper and crisper to my ears.
davidmaund86

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation davidmaund86

January 21, 2020
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM, goo-017
I just bought this brand new in a shop, information matches this but no sticker on front and no postcard.

Sounds terrific.
ns62

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation ns62

August 23, 2019
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, BFFP 34
My teen age (riot) years are a distant memory but, god, this is an amazing lp.
Cashman2112

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation Cashman2112

April 17, 2019
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, RE, RM + 2xLP + Box, Dlx, GOO-013, goo-0013
All my vinyls in this set are a little bit bowl shaped. bought new around 2014. only dates in package say 2007.
jabbathehudd

Sonic Youth - Daydream Nation jabbathehudd

February 1, 2019
referencing Daydream Nation, 2xLP, Album, BFFP 34

I bought my copy in Nottingham in 1988 and it didn’t come with printed innersleeves (or a poster sadly).