afboteros

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart afboteros

March 16, 2018
This album seriously deserves a good vinyl reissue, this one and Walking Wounded.
redroomboy

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart redroomboy

July 8, 2018
There are a few EBTG Albums that deserve a Vinyl reissue...
jaffboy151

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart jaffboy151

November 30, 2017
Read a Tweet from Ben & Tracy saying they had re-gained control of there EBTG catalogue...
Not entirely sure what that means but lets hope it means we might see some Vinyl Reissues of this and the other rare 90's Vinyl Albums that are hard to come by.
FortySomething

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart FortySomething

December 2, 2017
It wasn't the entire catalog, but includes everything up to and including this record, so yes, hoping it gets a vinyl reissue.
AlexOdin

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart AlexOdin

October 24, 2017
Three of the greatest records that never came out on vinyl: Everything But The Girl ‎– Amplified Heart, Counting Crows ‎– Hard Candy, Walter Becker ‎– Circus Money
monddialle

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart monddialle

November 1, 2017
I must add here Extreme's Waiting on a Punchline, underrated jem of mid 90s
FortySomething

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart FortySomething

March 28, 2017
Add my name to the list of those wanting a copy on vinyl...it desperately needs a good vinyl release. (The last three EBTG albums all need one - this for the first time and reissues of Walking Wounded and Tempermental.)
AlexOdin

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart AlexOdin

October 24, 2017
Me too. You are absolutly right! Amplified Heart need to be on vinyl!

jaffboy151

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart jaffboy151

October 28, 2016
edited about 1 year ago
Please give this a Quality Vinyl release someone.. It's a classic.
browncow

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart browncow

August 24, 2016
EBTG's best album, bar none.
Yet I think this is their only album not to be released on vinyl.
Desperately needs a vinyl release!
Keymon

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart Keymon

May 4, 2016
I so want this on vinyl. It would be so perfect.
hannes1000

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart hannes1000

March 10, 2016
Please release this on vinyl!!! I would buy two copies.
d_warp

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart d_warp

March 10, 2016
Please please please someone create a vinyl reissue!? Perfection from start to finish. Beautiful vocals, this would sound so incredible on wax.
surfviking

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart as reviewed by surfviking

February 5, 2016
Already fan of E.T B. T. G, this release solidified all the reasons why I am . Tracy's luscious voice always drew me in to what ever she was singing. Roller coaster was the narrative of my life at the time of this release. We Walk the Same line is nothing less that perfection. My only regret is that I do not own this on vinyl and can't for the life of find it on vinyl and would love to have this as a 45 RPM 1/2 speed master on 200grm vinyl. Asking too much. Heck re-release their entire catalog the same way. I'd buy!
jrsmusic

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart jrsmusic

August 30, 2015
Favorite of the 90's. I second a VINYL RELEASE! !
technosapien

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart as reviewed by technosapien

February 11, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

Amplified Heart is one of the great album titles, it fits the album perfectly. The "hit" single 'Missing' is actually my least favorite track on here because it pretty much doesn't fit with the style of the rest of the tracks. The rest of the tracks are all mainly acoustic guitar and Tracy's voice, and 'Missing' has that electronic vibe going on.

The lyrics on this album are definitely the best they had written at the time and it shows with stronger songwriting as well.
lovespirals

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart as reviewed by lovespirals

December 1, 2002

This album was the catalyst for Ben Watt's transformation into a dance music producer. The Todd Terry remix of "Missing" was so popular that Watt decided to try his own hand at club music, which he did brilliantly on their popular follow up, "Walking Wounded." Still, this album is full of enjoyable, if a bit mellow, pop songs --including several with Watt's sweet 70's sounding voice. And Tracey Thorne sounds great on this album! Recommended for chilling out to.