Its_me_Hegz

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die Its_me_Hegz

September 24, 2019

Believe the hype...everything about this release is so good...sleeve, vinyl, sound...beautiful.
midnightrunner

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die as reviewed by midnightrunner

September 3, 2019
edited 3 months ago

This record is very nicely pressed, as many others have pointed out in their reviews. In fact, it is so good that if you are playing it on any decent quality soundsystem (such as my mam's Sanyo GCD949U Stack System), and close your eyes, you will feel as though you are Sean "Puff" Diddly, and that you are sitting right there in the booth with The Notorious BIG Poppa by your side, as he spits his wickedest, most venomous flows!!
torres.jacob

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die as reviewed by torres.jacob

March 18, 2019

What can I say? As we can expect from Vinyl Me, Please:

-The jacket construction quality blows every other record in my collection out of the water (except the other VMP jackets)
-The records themselves are nice and heavy, and the design is gorgeous & turned out really nice
-Noise floor is next to silent
-Every song is aurally immaculate

There's 0 reason not to buy this.
greghead

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die as reviewed by greghead

October 4, 2018

Fantastic pressing. Music is deep but present and immediate. Great mastering job. And a great job on the jacket and sleeves. Really a top version, you want this in your collection .
Etherealblanket

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die Etherealblanket

September 24, 2018

The sound on this pressing is phenomenal. Hearing the album with this sound quality took me back to when I first heard the album. It is so textured and full of depth. Finally this classic and potentially best hip-hop album of all-time has gotten the sound treatment it deserves.
robontiveros

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die robontiveros

May 5, 2018

Does anyone have quantity info on this pressing? VMP's website doesn't list how many copies were pressed...
NeedVinul

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die NeedVinul

May 14, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
I don't think they ever press less than 500 of anything at a time so I would say it's safe to assume at least that much.
dontwearpant

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die dontwearpant

May 7, 2018
No idea on the quantity, but they've just added this album back into the VMP Member store.
kburns10

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die as reviewed by kburns10

March 29, 2018
Everything about this pressing is top notch. Down to the print that came with it and the variant back cover of the record sleeve. I did have some surface noise on The What, but the rest of the record plays perfectly. I even managed to get the recipe card that came with it. If you have a chance to get this, I highly recommend it.
killahwhale

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die killahwhale

October 27, 2017
How this is one of the least expensive Vinyl Me Please releases on the secondary market is beyond me.

This is a beautiful pressing, album with restored samples for one of the first times ever, awesome colors, beautiful packaging..

This album should easily be going for $100.00 in my opinion.
Albert711

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die Albert711

April 12, 2018
My guess would be that Gorillaz was out of print for so long + in high demand to begin with. There are various pressings of this Biggle album.
JustForYouRecords

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die JustForYouRecords

February 11, 2018
Because you have to be a paying monthly subscriber, and that might be too much commitment or hassle for someone. I know people who will spend $100 extra on something just because it was two minutes less work :')
killahwhale

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die killahwhale

December 8, 2017
Gorillaz is great and all... but this is a historic Biggie release.
NodakGameChaser

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die NodakGameChaser

November 15, 2017
Probably because they made enough copies to insure it didn't sell out like say The Gorillas did. How everyone went bonkers for gorillas and not this is what truly blows my mind. This can still easily be had from VMP for list price. Idk who's paying 39.99 when it's 29.99 direct from them.
nckdimond

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die nckdimond

October 24, 2017

This is an absolutely amazing record to own. The pressing is so clean even my vintage player can truly capture the essence of the remastering as it should be. Any Biggie fan should own this record.
Disinnocence

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die Disinnocence

September 22, 2017

Superb pressing of an absolutely essential album. If you're a fan of albums with a cinematic scope, do yourself a favor and check this out.
star5CR34M

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die star5CR34M

September 21, 2017
edited over 2 years ago
I now have the original promo, the RSD numbered version, and this version of the album. I'm THIS close to joining VMP as a monthly subscriber, and just selling off the albums I'm not a fan of.
randall814

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die randall814

October 12, 2017

I joined for this album and I wasn't crazy about the October album, so I swapped it. When you swap, you can choose from most of the stuff currently available for sale in the VMP store. I swapped for Mick Jenkins's "The Healing Component" and it should be here any day.
Phaneronic

The Notorious B.I.G.* - Ready To Die Phaneronic

September 26, 2017
You don have to even do that - if you sign up in 3, 6, or 12 month plans (and they may have just opened this up for 1 month plans, no idea if that'll stick, though) you can go to your membership page in the store and swap for stuff like store exclusives and previous Albums of the Month.