Jean-Michel JarreOs Concertos Na China

Label:Polydor – 2612 039
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold
Style:Synth-pop, Experimental, Ambient


A1The Overture
A3Equinoxe IV
B1Fishing Junks At Sunset
ConductorHuang Feili
Musical Assistance [Artistic Collaboration]Mrs. Li Meng*, Mr. Wang Zhi*
B2Band In The Rain
B3Equinoxe VII
C1Orient Express
C2Magnetic Fields I
C3Magnetic Fields III
C4Magnetic Fields IV
C5Laser Harp
D1Night In Shanghai
D2The Last Rumba
D3Magnetic Fields II
D4Souvenir Of China

Companies, etc.


  • Concept By [Concerts], Directed By [Concerts], Composed By, Producer, Synthesizer [Fairlight, OBX A, Taurus, AKS, VCS3, Electroharmonix Micro Synthesizer], MIDI Controller [Laser Harp], Organ [Eminent, Elka], Drum Machine [Lynn Drum], Mixed ByJean-Michel Jarre
  • Coordinator [Musical Instruments Coordinator], Mixed By [Assistant]Pierre Mourey
  • Design [Concerts]Mark Fisher (5)
  • Design [Cover]Kate Hepburn
  • Percussion [Electronic], Electronic Drums [Simmons Drums]Roger Rizzitelli
  • Photography By [In China]Marc Garanger
  • Photography By [Inner Sleeve]Red Saunders (2)
  • Producer [Concerts]Francis Dreyfus
  • Recorded ByPatrick Auffour
  • Recorded By, Mixed ByRene Ameline*
  • Synthesizer [Moog Liberation, Prophet 5, Korg Polyphonique, Kobol], Organ [Eminent]Dominique Perrier
  • Synthesizer [RSF, Yamaha CS 60, ARP 2600], Sequenced By [MDB Polysequencer], Drum Machine [Korg Rhythm Boxes]Frederic Rousseau*


Released in gatefold sleeve with picture inner sleeves
Some copies have a "Amostra promocional - Venda proibida - PolyGram" promo golden stamp on back sleeve

Inner sleeves:
This double album was recorded during five concerts which Jean-Michel Jarre presented in Peking and Shanghai. The concerts were the first performances of rock or contemporary music ever given in the People’s Republic of China.
Jean-Michel Jarre wrote several new compositions for this historic occasion, including: 'Night in Shanghai', 'Laser Harp', 'Arpegiator', 'Orient Express', 'Souvenir of China', and 'Fishing Junks at Sunset', which was performed and recorded with the Peking Conservatoire Symphony Orchestra.
Recorded during concerts performed on Peking and Shanghai in October 1981 on the Flight Mobile with the Saje Console.
Mixed on MCI equipment.
Released on Dreyfus Records [Disques Dreyfus in the database], Paris ©℗ 1982.

℗ 1982
Original sound recording made by Disques Dreyfus France
Distribuido em Portugal

cat# "2335 260" & "2335 261" below cat# "2612 039" on labels

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: SPA
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A, secondary cat#): (2335 260)
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B, secondary cat#): (2335 261)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): 2335260 A//1∇130 [stamped] 2335-260-A F̶D̶M̶-̶1̶8̶1̶1̶0̶-̶A̶ [handwritten]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): 2335260 B//1∇130 [stamped] 2335-260-B [handwritten]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): D2.2612039.A1 8/2/83 [handwritten]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): 2334261 B//2∇130 [stamped] 2335-261-B D [handwritten]

Other Versions (5 of 221)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
The Concerts In China (2×LP, Album)Polydor2612 039Italy1982
The Concerts In China (2×LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold , blue and red center labels)Polydor, Polydor, Polydor, Polydor, Disques Dreyfus2612 039, 2612-039, 2335 260, 2335 261, noneNetherlands1982
The Concerts In China (2×LP, Album, Stereo, Gatefold)Polydor, Polydor, PolydorPODV 3, 2335 260, 2335 261UK1982
Les Concerts En Chine (2×LP, Album, Gatefold)Disques DreyfusFDM 18110France1982
The Concerts In China (2×LP, Album, Gatefold)Polydor, Disques Dreyfus, Polydor, Disques Dreyfus2612 039, 2612039Australasia1982




    40 For Sale from $1.56


    • Have:377
    • Want:82
    • Avg Rating:4.3 / 5
    • Ratings:30
    • Last Sold:
    • Lowest:$3.65
    • Median:$8.17
    • Highest:$11.46

    Videos (15)