A_ms

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I A_ms

April 19, 2019
they're dj tools. cool your expectations.... albeit from Donato. With that in consideration, they're fucking fly
Pistachios

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I Pistachios

March 24, 2019
edited 4 months ago
If you took donato dozzy's name off the record, you'd pass straight by these solid but straightforward tracks. it's not that they're bad... You've just come to expect more. Perhaps he should have used a pseudonym. Unless you're a regular reader of resident advisor, in which case these are incredible.
JayRotter

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I JayRotter

March 7, 2019
I still don't know what to think of this one
indefcontaminato

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I indefcontaminato

January 16, 2019

Ripetitive and obsessive, a basic mental drill ... maybe boring or maybe not. However, Mr. Dozzy is effective.
.triin.

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I as reviewed by .triin.

August 22, 2018
edited 12 months ago

STOLID, loopy, monotonous, drifting, sinister, 'filter techno'. Also a bit trivial and not. A bit like an object reflecting this era, reflecting the age of pragmatism and individualism, making some people even angry. Same time 99% of electronic music already posing 'certain style' and often nothing else. Many huge festivals driven by data anlysis and media click-rates, cheking every artist to exploit for couple of years or abandon. Indeed, this item is certainly very annoying and same time something else?! Probably it might be the time to move on and stop commenting different appearances as 'bad' or 'good' and certainly re-define the (superficial) word ('good'), as mostly it is just word for PROFITABLE (very short time).
Fantonn

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I as reviewed by Fantonn

May 9, 2018
edited about 1 year ago
i was thinking maybe this is the record that needs to grow on me over time , but this is straight up boring uninspired piece of music....
Mark_Anthony

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I as reviewed by Mark_Anthony

December 7, 2017
. . . The weekend of February 21st . . .
manfromanotherplace.

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I manfromanotherplace.

November 15, 2017
Noticed some crackly sounds on track B1. Bought another copy as thought it was just the one I had but the noises are on that as well. Anyone else found the same?
bezzubij

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I bezzubij

November 23, 2017
Same here :/, not very annoying, but the other tracks are clear.
----

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I ----

November 10, 2017
Am I the only one that thinks these tracks are a bit... average? Typical loopy techy house. Track one is ok.
lembalemba

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I lembalemba

December 18, 2017

right. i had the same first impression. until...i consumed and played. fantastic record!
Philly85

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I Philly85

November 13, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
I mean... it’s a new project, a new venture for him, and he is a primarily and distinctively a techno producer; but as it’s been mentioned online, these are tools first and foremost, but wonderful ones at that. So I don’t really agree that they’re average, they’re actually very good for what they are.
EfilwolS

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I EfilwolS

November 9, 2017
That A2 could've been produced by Prince Of Denmark. Love it.
Mark_Anthony

Donato Dozzy - Afterhouse Series Volume I as reviewed by Mark_Anthony

November 3, 2017
Total vibe switch here!! A welcome change! Donato does Tech House!!!