David GilmourLive At Pompeii

Label:Columbia – 88985464971, Sony Music – 88985464971
4 x Vinyl, LP, Album, 180 gram
Style:Psychedelic Rock, Art Rock, Prog Rock


A15 A.M. 3:13
A2Rattle That Lock5:21
A3Faces Of Stone6:00
A4What Do You Want From Me4:41
B1The Blue6:34
B2The Great Gig In The Sky6:02
B3A Boat Lies Waiting4:56
C1Wish You Were Here5:18
C3In Any Tongue7:56
D1High Hopes9:38
D2One Of These Days6:25
E1Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-5)12:30
E2Fat Old Sun6:24
F1Coming Back To Life7:10
F2On An Island7:05
G2Run Like Hell7:23
H1Time / Breathe (In The Air) (Reprise) 6:45
H2Comfortably Numb9:58

Companies, etc.



Sticker - 88985464971 S1

David Gilmour
The Voice & Guitar of Pink Floyd

Sticker - 88985464971 S2

4 LP Set 180 Gram
Heavyweight Vinyl
2 Gatefold Jackets
Polyliner inner bags
24-page photo booklet
Heavyweight Slipcase

Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 89854 64971 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 889854649715
  • Label Code: LC00162
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Other (Cat# gatefold jacket 1 spine): 88985464971 JK1
  • Other (Cat# gatefold jacket 2 spine): 88985464971 JK2
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 88985464971AL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 88985464971BL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side C): 88985464971CL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side D): 88985464971DL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side E): 88985464971EL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side F): 88985464971FL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side G): 88985464971GL
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side H): 88985464971HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): 20601 2A 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): 20601 2B 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): 20601 2C 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): 20601 2D 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side E, stamped): 20601 2E 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side F, stamped): 20601 2F 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side G, stamped): 20601 2G 88985464971
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side H, stamped): 20601 2H 88985464971

Other Versions (5 of 30)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Live At Pompeii (2×CD, Album, Stereo, 2×Blu-ray, Stereo, Multichannel, DTS-HD Master Audio, Box Set, Deluxe Edition)Columbia, Sony Music88985464962Europe2017
Recently Edited
Live At Pompeii (2×DVD, DVD-Video, Multichannel, NTSC, Stereo, 5.1 Surround Sound)Columbia88985467419Europe2017
Live At Pompeii (2×CD, Album)Columbia, Sony Music88985464952Europe2017
Recently Edited
Live At Pompeii (Blu-ray, Stereo, Multichannel, DTS-MA)Columbia, Sony Music88985467429Europe2017
Live At Pompeii (2×CD, Album, Stereo)Columbia88985464952US2017



  • pablomorcillo's avatar
    Perfect sound and pressing, incluiding good inner sleeves.

    Technis SL1210-MK5 + Empire 2000E + Pro Ject Phono Box DS2
    • FranksAndBeenz's avatar
      One of the best live albums ever recorded. Stellar mastering. Clarity. It is an amazing experience enjoying this record on a quality sound system.
      • FabLeb974's avatar
        Incroyable album avec un enregistrement d’une qualité exceptionnelle ! Rarement vu cela ! Un must have pour les amateurs de bon son rock !
        • Felixfn's avatar
          Sounds absolutely fantastic to me. Great box quality with beautiful gatefolds and art and nice booklet. Just enough, not too fancy.
          Only a shame that my gatefolds had some seamsplits on the top but I'm assuming that's a shipping problem.
          • talesoftom's avatar
            David Gilmour was 70 when he recorded this incredible performance….. I’ll let that just sink in …..

            This recording is flawless. The musicianship is flawless, the production is flawless, David is flawless, the LP pressing is flawless, the packaging is flawless.

            Do yourself a favour and also get the Bluray.

            This recording is a gift to the world …
            • pcdoconline's avatar
              I can understand that many Pink Floyd fans, which I am too, get excited when the aged stars release a new record. But still, one should be critical and say "farewell" to all the romantic memories first. Then you also get closer to the trained ear, which is absolutely necessary for a critical statement.
              The pressing and the sound are absolutely fine. The packaging and the booklet are also fine.
              But now I come to the most important thing. The musical performance. "The Great Gig In The Sky" is vocally too deliberate to hold a candle to the original. Then Gilmour also added an additional back vocalist to try to cover up the hysterical shrieking of the other singer a little, but this is only insufficiently successful. She just sounds hysterical - it lacks authenticity, it's too much imitation and that makes it ridiculous and is annoying in the end. You simply can't imitate Clare Torry's Back Voices and you shouldn't. Pink Floyd proved that it can be done differently at numerous live performances in later years. The next faux pas is "One Of These Days". The drums ... where did they go? It is present, but floating somewhere far in the background, as if someone had placed a microphone in the hall. Neither the bass drum nor the toms can be located, the cymbals are perceptible, but they are lost in the crescendo of completely overloud guitar solos. However, the piece is balanced by a great bass line with an excellent drum set and a crazy guitar solo, whereby the guitar is actually already singing. This overall harmonic package is completely lost here. These are just two examples where the whole engineering and mixing went completely wrong, two very striking examples, exemplary for the whole record. Too much nostalgia is not good for an album, especially if you want to revive a legendary concert. Adding a few new songs by Gilmour doesn't help either, nothing. That doesn't make it any less nostalgic (see also Roger Water's "The Wall" effort). Gilmour proved that he can do better with "Live In Gdańsk". Personally, I find the concert really unsuccessful and send my LP box back. If you have a different opinion, keep it and be happy with it.
              • Golmanek's avatar
                I am very satisfied with the quality of the pressing. I recommend to all.
                • Bimpse57's avatar
                  Flawless pressing - incredible. The sound is fantastic - so much better than listening on apple music. The packaging is just incredible - such high quality and poly lined inners. Grab a copy while its still possible - great value for four vinyls and dont pay £70 plus from the only national
                  high street retailer or nigh on £80 from the large online seller.
                  • SpookyDarren's avatar
                    I'd have been quite happy to let the 2nd solo in "Comfortably Numb" go on for about 5 minutes longer. Maybe 10.
                    • BTOUSAFAN's avatar
                      Edited 2 years ago
                      Sorry but I just don't care for this at all. It seems very contrived and forced. As far as the packaging and artwork of the product - very nice. But Davis Gilmour without Roger Waters is like Roger Waters without David Gilmour. They are better together and weaker apart.


                      For sale on Discogs

                      Sell a copy

                      106 copies from $54.34



                      Videos (15)