Four Tet ‎– New Energy

Text Records ‎– TEXT046CD, Text Records ‎– TEXT046
CD, Album


1 Alap 1:22
2 Two Thousand and Seventeen 4:12
3 LA Trance 5:47
4 Tremper 1:29
5 Lush 5:12
6 Scientists 4:59
7 Falls 2 1:12
8 You Are Loved 6:09
9 SW9 9SL 7:56
10 10 Midi 1:25
11 Memories 3:18
12 Daughter 4:55
13 Gentle Soul 1:12
14 Planet 7:19

Companies, etc.



Released in a digifile sleeve.

Created on a laptop computer using Ableton Live software to control and mix VST plugins as well as manipulations of audio recordings.
Plugins used for sound generation include Omnisphere, Kontakt, Dexed and Arturia V Collection.

Additional synthesiser programming on LA Trance by Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith.
Hang on Lush performed by Tom Baker.

Thanks to Kathryn and Tallulah.

Photography by Jason Evans
Design by Jason Evans and Matthew Cooper

P&C Text Records 2017 Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker Text): 6 5660539462 6

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HSE-6526 Four Tet New Energy(CD, Album) Hostess Entertainment Unlimited, Text Records HSE-6526 Japan 2017 Sell This Version
TEXT046 Four Tet New Energy(2xLP, Album) Text Records TEXT046 UK 2017 Sell This Version
TEXT046D Four Tet New Energy(14xFile, FLAC, Album) Text Records TEXT046D UK 2017
TEXT046, TEXT046CD Four Tet New Energy(CD, Album) Text Records, Text Records TEXT046, TEXT046CD Europe 2017 Sell This Version
TEXT046CS Four Tet New Energy(Cass, Album) Text Records TEXT046CS 2017 Sell This Version