KMFDM ‎– Adios

Wax Trax! Records ‎– TVT 7258-2, TVT Records ‎– TVT 7258-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Adios 3:55
2 Sycophant
Cymbal, Cymbal [Hi-hat] – En Esch
3 D.I.Y. 4:12
4 Today
Edited By [Digital] – Paul DeCarli
5 Witness
Vocals, Written-By, Composed By – Nina Hagen
6 R.U.OK? 4:51
7 That's All
Programmed By [Additional] – En EschVocals – Ogre*Written-By, Composed By – En Esch, Ogre*
8 Full Worm Garden
Programmed By – William RieflinVocals – Ogre*Written-By, Composed By – Ogre*, William Rieflin
9 Rubicon 3:44
10 Bereit
Guitar – Sascha KonietzkoVocals – Nina HagenWritten-By, Composed By – En Esch

Companies, etc.



℗ & © 1999 Wax Trax! Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 16581 72582 9
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1): wea mfg. OLYPHANT Y7518 4R TVT 7258-2 01 M1S3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): wea mfg. OLYPHANT Y7518 4R TVT 7258-2 01 M1S2
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L903
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1 to 2): IFPI 2U1O
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 2U1P
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 7) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MET 488D KMFDM Adios(10xFile, FLAC, Album, RM) Metropolis MET 488D US 2012
TVT 7258-2 KMFDM Adios(CD, Album) Wax Trax! Records, TVT Records TVT 7258-2 Canada 1999 Sell This Version
none KMFDM Adios(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label (KMFDM) none Russia Unknown Sell This Version
TVT 7258-4 KMFDM Adios(Cass, Album) Wax Trax! Records, TVT Records TVT 7258-4 US 1999 Sell This Version
MET000, MET488 KMFDM Adios(CD, Album, RM) Soyuz Music, KMFDM Records MET000, MET488 Russia 2007 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



July 13, 2018
edited 4 months ago
KMFDM's tenth studio effort, and a scraping of the bottom of an amazing career sadly. Where Symbols lacked, that goes double for Adios. Now instead of two big singles and a collection of random songs, you have one big single and a collection of random songs. This is still a good album, but if you listen closely it feels like KMFDM 2.0 really started here (Esch and Gunter had minimal at best participation on this album, this one could have been the original KMFDM vs. SKOLD). While Tim Skold is an incredible musician, and added to the tracks he was on with symbols, here it just feels like he's cluttering up what KMFDM had going on prior to his entrance. Though "D.I.Y" is a KMFDM classic track as worthy as any other single in their catalog, so many of the other tracks on the album are forgettable. As hard as it is to go into how every single track is worth listening to on the Nihil and Xtort is about equal as to how difficult it is to bother mentioning much on most of Adios. The Major Label, non-KMFDM, MDFMK release makes for a much more interesting and entertaining listen than Adios does. Also "A-Go-Go" (A B-Sides and rarities collection) and "Retro" (A greatest hits collection) are worth picking up as well, especially A-Go-Go as it includes some of the original Money demos and song-quality wise almost stands up to the Nihil/Xtort era. The only really important thing about this album was it was the last of the original KMFDM career, but If this was KMFDM trying to say goodbye, sometimes goodbyes are better left unsaid.


June 29, 2018
This album marked the end of what was perhaps the best musical quad pairing in HISTORY of Konietzko, Esch, Schulz, Watts and the subsequent 3 year wait which unveiled the NEW KMFDM lineup. The music, while still great, wasn't quite the same since this album was released. It's a hard hitting album with the mind bending "Witness", the high energy DIY, and the prophetic "Adios" at the end. The reason I say this was prophetic was that I believe this album had an extremley strange coincidence behind it. It was released the same day of the Columbine massacre as well as the break up of the band until the next millennium. This made me believe in more than what we can see here on Earth.

Anyways, freaky stuff aside, no KMFDM collection is complete without the last album of their amazing 90's stint. Get it.