Einstürzende Neubauten ‎– Alles Wieder Offen

Potomak ‎– 904431
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Nagorny Karabach
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Vibraphone – BB*Engineer – Rocco WeiseGuitar [E-bow], Melodica – JA*Performer [Jet Turbine], Percussion [Blue Bin] – RM*Sampler, Organ [16th Century Church Organ] – Ash Wednesday
A2 Weil Weil Weil
Choir, Electronics [Electronic Choir And Instrumental Treatments], Banjo – AH*Choir, Percussion [Iron Plate] – NU*Choir, Xylophone – JA*Choir, Yang T'Chin [Yang Qing] – RM*Loops [Vocal Loops], Choir – BB*
A3 Ich Hatte Ein Wort
Backing Vocals – Shenngy*Guitar [E-bow], Organ [Hammond] – JA*Guitar [Electric Rhythm Guitar] – AH*Percussion [Amplified Metal Bass Spring] – RM*Percussion [Plastic Pipes] – NU*Piano [Upright Piano] – BB*
B1 Die Wellen
Drums – AH*, JA*, NU*Percussion [Large Processed Metal Sheet] – RM*Piano – Ari Benjamin Meyers
B2 Let's Do It A Da Da
Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Percussion [Metal Bars], Wind [Electric Blower], Horns [Signal Horns], Voice [Recitation] – NU*Guitar [Pedal Steel], Performer [Household Appliances] – JA*Sampler, Turntables [Electric Drill Record Player] – BB*
B3 Alles Wieder Offen
Organ [Hammond Organ Bass Pedals], Sampler – BB*Percussion [Blue Bin, Draggled Metal Bars] – NU*Percussion [Metal Bars], Backing Vocals – JA*Percussion [Metal Percussion], Electronics [Electronic Processing] – AH*Vibraphone – RM*
C1 Unvollständigkeit
Backing Vocals – AH*, JA*Backing Vocals, Percussion [Glasses] – RM*Backing Vocals, Percussion [Plastic Pipe, Aluminium Sticks] – NU*Loops [Jamman] – BB*
C2 Susej
Backing Vocals, Electronics – AH*Choir, Guitar [Electric], Piano [Clavichord], Electronics – BB*Percussion [Blue Bin, Metal Bowl] – NU*Percussion [Plastic Pipe, Glasses], Bass Drum [Spring Bassdrum], Electronics [Electronic Treatments] – RM*
D1 Von Wegen
Bass Drum [Metal Tank Bass Drum] – RM*Effects [Chaos Pad], Loops [Jamman] – BB*Mandolin – AH*Percussion [Drilled Metal Percussion] – NU*
D2 Ich Warte
Acoustic Guitar [Vihuela], Organ [Hammond Organ Bass Pedals] – AH*Effects [Electric Guitar Treatments] – JA*Guitar [Electric] – BB*Percussion [Metal Percussion, Iron Plate] – NU*

Companies, etc.



The printed inner sleeves include lyrics in both german and english, where A2 is listed as "Weilweilweil", and B2 as "Let's Do It A Dada!".

Parts of "Nagorny Karabach" were recorded at the Teatro Valli in Reggio Emilia, Italy and at the Palast Der Republik in Berlin, Germany.
Mastered at Monoposto.

Total Duration: 53:24.

Strings arrangements are following original ideas by Blixa Bargeld, except for B1 and D1.

Produced for neubauten.org.
Recorded and mixed at "The Bunker", Berlin between February 2006 and June 2007.

Published by Freibank Musikverlage / BMG Publishing Germany.
Copyright 2007 by Einstürzende Neubauten.
Distribution: Indigo [logo]

Packaging: gatefold sleeve & printed inner sleeves

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 047179 044318
  • Barcode (String): 4047179044318
  • Label Code: LC 07149
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): B711538-01 A1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): B711538-01 B1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): B711538-02 C1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): B711538-02 D1 MK
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A-D, etched): INDIGO DOLP 90443-1

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PCD-93063 Einstürzende Neubauten Alles Wieder Offen(CD, Album, RE, RM, Gat) P-Vine Records PCD-93063 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
2007/9 Einstürzende Neubauten Alles Wieder Offen(CD, Album, Ltd, Dig) Potomak 2007/9 Germany 2007 Sell This Version
none Einstürzende Neubauten Alles Wieder Offen (Supporter Edition)(CD, Album, Ltd) Potomak none Germany 2007 Sell This Version
2007/9 Einstürzende Neubauten Alles Wieder Offen(CD, Album, Dig) Potomak 2007/9 US 2007 Sell This Version
2007/9 Einstürzende Neubauten Alles Wieder Offen(CD, Album) Potomak 2007/9 Germany 2007 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 27, 2014
With 30 years of career behind him , the Berlin collective shows with ' Alles Wieder Offen ' they have lost nothing . Instead, this new production is a show of force . While the previous album ' Grundstueck ', published in 2005 could leave more of a perplexed both experiments , the new Neubauten is a success. What strikes at first listen is the comeback of the rhythm present on each track and giving the album its dynamics. The growing tension of opening track 'Die Wellen ', through the haunting loop " Weil Weil Weil or spirited very playful 'Let 's Do It A Dada , percussion hammer and strike at all costs. Of course, we are far from noisy beginnings of the combo, but it was a long Einsturzende Neubauten album was not as dynamic on almost its entire length. Other songs are more progressive in their structure , such as ' Von Wegen ' with its quiet intro and end of string together and singing beautifully placed Blixa . As befits an album Neubauten has its bravura ' Unvollständigkeit . 9 minutes long , it is done in three stages. An introduction like the calm before the storm in the middle of the title, before a return to calm . We stay there , contemplating the damage caused by a tornado that would have devastated everything in its path. As you can see , the new album of Einsturzende Neubauten is a true masterpiece . Certainly one of their best since their quiet corner taken in 1996 with ' Ende Neu .