Various ‎– TB Afro Chronicles: Volume One

Touching Bass ‎– TB-AF001
Cassette, Compilation, Limited Edition, Mixed, Mixtape, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Melo-Zed Babylon 1980 2:45
2 Lex Amor Praises 2:54
3 Shungu Track 321 3:04
4 Jake Milliner Heard It In The News
Vocals – Bubblerap
5 Eun Crimson Times 1:59
6 Wu-Lu Harlem Jazz 3:43
7 Blue Lab Beats* The Idea
Rhythm Guitar – Sheldon AgwuSaxophone – Nubya GarciaTrumpet – Dylan Jones (7)
8 Project Karnak Equinox 5:17
9 Molinaro T's Dream 3:47
10 Romaal Kultan My People 6:38
11 MA.MOYO Prelude 2:16
12 Kuu-50 To Warm The Fragile 4:53


  • Executive Producer – Andwot


© + ℗ Touching Bass

TOUCHING BASS is a family of London-based soul disciples focused on forwarding the legacy of black-oriented music through dance and discussion.

Introducing the TB Afro Chronicles: Volume One, a landmark celebration of our first year on the NTS Radio airwaves. 12 months, 12 original tracks from our community of talented friends.

From soul-riveting neo-soul from Jake Milliner and Hawk House's Bubblerap on "Heard It On The News", through silky UK jazz with Blue Lab Beats and out into the ambience of Kuu-50 and tribal house of Molinaro. It's an introduction to the DNA of the Touching Bass sound, finding soul in every genre and heavily influenced by the grit of our home city.

The mixtape is also accompanied by an A2-sized digital print produced by Mason London. Over the year, each of our flyers has acted as a chapter in a story of interdimensional love.