MGMTLittle Dark Age

Label:Columbia – 88985476061
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, 180g
Country:UK & Europe
Genre:Rock, Pop
Style:Indie Pop, Indie Rock, Psychedelic Rock


A1She Works Out Too Much
Drums [Additional]Josh Da Costa
SaxophoneDanny Meyer
Synth, Backing VocalsAriel Pink
A2Little Dark Age
Bass [Additional]James Richardson
B1When You Die
Guitar, Backing VocalsAriel Pink
PercussionPatrick Wimberly
B2Me and Michael
VocalsPatrick Wimberly
French HornJames Richardson
C3Days That Got Away
GuitarConnan Mockasin
Percussion, BassPatrick Wimberly
Recorder, Guitar, SynthJames Richardson
D1One Thing Left To Try4:20
D2When You're Small
Bass, GuitarJames Richardson
VibraphonePatrick Wimberly
D3Hand It Over4:13

Companies, etc.



Released on 180 gram vinyl in gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeves including song lyrics, and a digital download code.

© 2018 & ℗ 2017, 2018 Columbia Records

© 2017 Sadguitarius Music (SESAC) and Old Man Future (SESAC), admin. by BMG Rights Management (U.S.) LLC.
B1: © 2017 Sadguitarius Music (SESAC) and Old Man Future (SESAC), admin. by BMG Rights Management (U.S.) LLC / Brill Building Songs.
C1, D2: © 2017 Sadguitarius Music (SESAC) and Old Man Future (SESAC), admin. by BMG Rights Management (U.S.) LLC / Klozeitung Music (SESAC).
C3: © 2017 Sadguitarius Music (SESAC) and Old Man Future (SESAC), admin. by BMG Rights Management (U.S.) LLC / Kobalt Publishing (SESAC) / Tant Control (APRA/AMCOS).

Made in the EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 889854760618
  • Barcode (Text): 8 89854 76061 8
  • Label Code: LC 00162
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, stamped): BH92415-01 A1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, stamped): BH92415-01 B1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, stamped): BH92415-02 C1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, stamped): BH92415-02 D1 HL
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, Label): C-200508 AL88985476061
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, Label): C-200508 BL88985476061
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, Label): C-200508 CL88985476061
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, Label): C-200508 BL88985476061
  • Rights Society: SESAC
  • Rights Society: APRA
  • Rights Society: AMCOS
  • Other (On inner sleeve, disc 1): 88985476061-SV1
  • Other (On inner sleeve, disc 2): 88985476061-SV2

Other Versions (5 of 12)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Little Dark Age (CD, Album)Columbia88985476052US2018
New Submission
Little Dark Age (CD, Album)Sony Music, Columbia88985476052Europe2018
Recently Edited
Little Dark Age (CD, Album)Columbia, Sony Music88985476052Australia2018
Little Dark Age (2×LP, Album, 180g)Columbia, Columbia88985 47606 1, C-200508US2018
Little Dark Age (10×File, AAC, Album, 256 kbps)Columbianone2018
  • Jepperson79's avatar
    Edited 10 months ago
    This is quality, you can tell by the vinyl. And the label, just like the Oracular Spectacular repressed. Vinyl is immaculate and heavy.
    • OliverTom80's avatar
      Is anyone experiencing a hissing noise on one of their channels on this LP? Checked my other discs and this is the only album with that issue
      • Chowny's avatar
        Got a new pressing of this and it is a pristine pressing. Sounds phenomenal.
        • MacBoy01's avatar
          How can you tell if your pressing is an original or 2021 repress?
          • phearme9's avatar
            Don't buy from pricey resellers! These are IN STOCK on their official website again!
            • oblaky's avatar
              Edited 2 years ago
              Not adding much about the music, 5/5 for me, their best album, went perhaps a bit under the radar, but now deservedly appreciated. Maturing into full glory. But, more importantly, the – it's one of the rare occasions when both the album *and* the pressing are the equivalent of a vintage year in winemaking. The sound is phenomenal in this one, the UK & Europe release, definitely one of the best sounding pressings I've heard - pristine, detailed, so much detail that come to life in the mix. Initially, I wasn't sure about the generous 2xLP format, but actually listening to it makes it perfectly justified. Got a sealed copy from a local vinyl shop (my first online order of 2021) and I can only recommend getting it if you're still on the fence, while/if they're still available. Fantastic pressing, including the gatefold cover, perfectly flat, centred, mirror-like surface, silences as quiet as it gets and each sound has a distinct place, the sound-stage generous and easy on the ear. Get it, get it, get it.
              • dustindrury's avatar
                Anyone else have their disc 2 labels flipped? My C/D stickers are on wrong sides.
                • sellbydate's avatar
                  Really amazing album. The songs and arrangements have a classic feel, but the record feels new and fresh thanks to the sparkling and inventive production. Records like these—poppy, melodic, sonically adventurous—are very rare these days. A nice bonus are the lyrics: Funny, insightful and on-topic! Love the social media critique. I see that Ariel Pink was involved on a few songs, and I must say that his influence on the whole mood of the record can't be understated. The album has strong, melodic and catchy singles ('Me and Michael' and 'LDA' shine the brightest) but it also features some psychedelic, experimental moments like 'Days That Got Away.' The songs are really chock-full of interesting sounds and production techniques that reveal themselves over time and through repeated listens. It's a great headphone album, but I must say that it's best listened to on a stereo.
                  • kazakh_steve's avatar
                    An excellent album. Misses anything of the epic brilliance of "Siberian Breaks", but not sure if they could ever scale that peak again. Sound quality is gorgeous. Would agree that it would have been better 2 or 3 sided, but what the heck, when the music is this amazing I can get the kids to turn it over ever 12 minutes or so!
                    • NotoriousTopcat's avatar
                      Did anybody notice that there are no lyrics for days that got away (track7) printed on the sleeve?



                      53 For Sale from $19.35


                      • Last Sold:
                      • Lowest:$17.00
                      • Median:$26.95
                      • Highest:$48.14

                      Videos (3)