folkfun

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings folkfun

November 24, 2019
edited 11 months ago

when idiots write reviews about things they do not understand!@!!
con.neum

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings con.neum

July 8, 2020
You're probably right. But the one you dismissed as an idiot is also right. This record is mediocre -- and that might be the reason why it needed a hip dude / influencer to make a small label feel obliged to reissue it.
happyburger

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings as reviewed by happyburger

May 29, 2018

when rarity does not mean quality. a lot of hype without a reason. this album is so mediocre and unimportant
lalopacheco

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings lalopacheco

January 19, 2019
Could NOT agree more! This is What I Call something for nothing:)
dollar_bin_spins

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings dollar_bin_spins

January 15, 2019
happyburger
given that it is not up to you to decide who can and who can not express an opinion here, mine was rather a reflection on the asymmetry that there is sometimes between the rarity of a record and its actual artistic value. peace.
My reflection is that I’m following your account closely from now on for some actual artistic value.
happyburger

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings happyburger

January 10, 2019

given that it is not up to you to decide who can and who can not express an opinion here, mine was rather a reflection on the asymmetry that there is sometimes between the rarity of a record and its actual artistic value. peace.
dollar_bin_spins

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings dollar_bin_spins

January 9, 2019
Maybe the original is hyped up (less than tons of other records though, but yes Elijah Wood talks about it and in some youtube video and so on.). Anyway, you are writing this under the official reissue that just came out and I struggle to see how this reissue is more hyped up than any other long awaited reissue that recently came out. Give it a rest now and get off the back of people who actually try to make records that many people want available again in great quality. I'm not affiliated with this record in any way, just tired to se these "review" fields getting flooded with comments like this all the time.
somethingwalrus

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings somethingwalrus

December 25, 2018
I actually do enjoy comments like this. I think there is a lot of hype around this record, granted I enjoy the music, but it’s seemingly become one of those albums people need to own for bragging rights. And I think it’s good to have comments that break up the praise a bit to give buyers more context who might be unfamiliar with the history.
dollar_bin_spins

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings dollar_bin_spins

December 11, 2018
I really don’t see why you bother to write if you think so. I mean let it rest and move on to a record you understand and want to spend money on. Your taste is not important and it’s uninteresting to us others what you dislike. Really can’t see the point of comments like this🤷🏻‍♂️
dietofworms

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings dietofworms

July 27, 2018
came to say exactly this: it's a fun novelty release at times but not a $500 gem
kur0nek0

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings kur0nek0

April 23, 2018

Sounds amazing. Thank you Suzanne for the beautiful music and the rec label for making this available again.
Wildfoot

Suzanne Menzel - Goodbyes And Beginnings Wildfoot

March 8, 2018

in case anyone is wondering, the vinyl sounds truly amazing.