DJ Paul Elstak*May The Forze Be With You

Label:Rotterdam Records – ROT C09, Rotterdam Records – ROTC09
CD, Album
Style:Eurodance, Happy Hardcore, Hardcore, Gabber


1Rainbow In The Sky (K&A's Radio Blast)
2Don't Leave Me Alone (Album Version)3:56
3Luv U More (K&A's Radio Blast)
4Musica Rave3:54
5Pump This Party3:27
6Life Is Like A Dance (Radio Mix)3:31
7The Promised Land4:04
84 Steps In Hardcore3:49
9Feel The Music (Remix)3:59
10Boom Boom (Whoo)3:50
Bonus Tracks
11Luv U More (DJ Paul's Forze Mix)
RemixDJ Paul*
12Rainbow In The Sky (Rio & Le Jean Mix)
RemixRio & Le Jean
13Life Is Like A Dance (Forze DJ Team Remix)
RemixForze DJ Team

Companies, etc.



Tracks 1 to 3 and 6 misses mix additions.
Tracks 7 and 9 differ from the regular mixes which can be found on vinyl and CD-single.

There are no credits given in the booklet for the Bonus Tracks (tracks 11 - 13), except for the "written-by" credits.
Some of these tracks were previously released on compilations and vinyl under various aliases ("DJ Paul Elstak", "Paul Elstak" and/or "DJ Paul"), which are not mentioned on this release.

Durations of the bonus tracks are not given in inlay, the rest of the durations are mentioned.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 713299 500183
  • Barcode (Scanned): 8713299500183
  • Rights Society: BIEM/STEMRA
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, 3, 4): [DADC Austria Logo] A0100179175-0101 14 A3
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2): [DADC Austria Logo] A0100179175-0101 14 A0
  • Mastering SID Code (Variant 1, 2, 3, 4): IFPI L554
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 94H8
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 94D6
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 94A2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 9419

Other Versions (5 of 7)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
May The Forze Be With You (Hardcore Edition) (CD, Album)Rotterdam Records, Rotterdam RecordsROT C09HC, ROTC09HCNetherlands1995
May The Forze Be With You (2×CD, Album)Central StationCSR CD 5018Australia & New Zealand1996
May The Forze Be With You (13×File, MP3, Album, 192 kbps)Rotterdam RecordsROT C09Netherlands2008
May The Forze Be With You (LP, Album, Reissue, Orange)Cloud 9 VinylCLDV2021002Netherlands2021
May The Forze Be With You (Hardcore Edition) (LP, Album, Reissue, Blue and hints of black)Cloud 9 VinylCLDV2022006Netherlands2022


  • GoodNF's avatar
    Edited one year ago
    Most of the tracks are also released as bonus tracks on CD singles, so this is a handy overview for those who did not buy the CD singles.

    - Track 5, 6, 13 from Life Is Like A Dance (ROT 140)
    - Track 3, 10, 11 from Luv U More (ROT 145)
    - Track 1 from Rainbow In The Sky (ROT 146)
    - Track 2, 4 from Don't Leave Me Alone (ROT 149)

    Track 7 is different from the hit version featured on The Promised Land (ROT 152).
    Track 8 is a different mix compared to the Hardcore Edition of this album.
    Track 9 is different from the hit version featured on Feel The Music (Forze 103).
    Track 12 is, as far as I know, an exclusive remix for this album.
    • testuser01's avatar
      Edited 12 years ago
      If you like that piano-based Dutch happy hardcore sound with straight beats, than this will be one of your favourite albums in your hardcore collection.
      Most of the songs on this album were top hits of the style back in the days.

      After studying the booklet I've learned that all those piano anthems were co-written by Addy van der Zwan, Jan Voermans and Koen Groeneveld - the famous DJs who have later formed the legendary progressive house project Klubbheads. And all Paul Elstak solo tracks are far not as good. So does this mean that the "Klubbheads" guys were the main people responsible for those wonderful piano tracks ?

      I ask this question because most of Paul Elstak tracks released after this album (without co-production of "Klubbheads" guys) are just hard Gabba tracks without any nice piano melodies. So does this mean that in this project the "Klubbheads" guys were "the piano-men" while Paul was just a "drummer" ?



      18 For Sale from $2.12


      • Have:352
      • Want:108
      • Avg Rating:4.17 / 5
      • Ratings:48
      • Last Sold:
      • Lowest:$2.47
      • Median:$6.34
      • Highest:$43.47

      Videos (29)