Thomas Brinkmann ‎– Tina / Argo

Max Ernst ‎– max E.12
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Red Label
CD, Mixed, Enhanced, Promo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Tina / Argo
A1 Thomas Brinkmann Tina 5:05
A2 Thomas Brinkmann It Never Was You...
Lyrics By – Maxwell Anderson
B1 Thomas Brinkmann Argo 4:26
B2 Thomas Brinkmann Nauten... 4:16
Tanks A Lot
1 Thomas Brinkmann Intro 61 4:39
2 Thomas Brinkmann Lopster / Mute 4:51
3 Thomas Brinkmann Argonauten
Lyrics By – Brinkmann*
4 Depeche Mode I Feel Loved (Remix)
Remix [Uncredited] – Thomas Brinkmann
5 Crowdpleaser / Waterlilly* Liquid Smile (Remix)
Remix [Uncredited] – Thomas Brinkmann
6 Thomas Brinkmann Orange Green 5:13
7 Thomas Brinkmann It Never Was You / Tina
Lyrics By [It Never Was You] – Maxwell Anderson
8 Thomas Brinkmann 26 Chicky Boom / Mute 4:06
9 Thomas Brinkmann Can I Ask You 5:18
10 Thomas Brinkmann I Don't Know 5:24
11 Thomas Brinkmann 1234567 4:17
12 Thomas Brinkmann Demolation 4:13
13 M. Schmickler* Corvette 6:54
14 Thomas Brinkmann Crankshaft 2:28
15 Thomas Brinkmann Corvette 1:11
Video Thomas Brinkmann It Never Was You
Film Producer [Video Production] – Mehta*, Brinkmann*Lyrics By – Maxwell Anderson

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed ByMPO



The 12" was accompanied by an exclusive free give-away mix-CD credited as "Tanks A Lot - A Free Urus Martan Mix" (no catalog number on release - max.E CD4 is the number according to the website of the label). Promotional Copy - Not For Sale. Includes a music video of "It Never Was You" in QuickTime format.

For tracks 1 to 3, 6 to 12, 14, 15 and the video, Thomas Brinkmann is uncredited on the release.
Track 4 is listed as "I Feel Love - Depeche Mode/Remix (Mute)" and track 5 is listed as "Liquid Smile - Crowdpleaser/Waterlilly/Remix (Mental Groove)". Track 14, "Crankshaft", is assigned to Art Of Perception in the tracklist printed on the disc label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Mastering SID Code (CD): IFPI L039
  • Mould SID Code (CD): IFPI 1208
  • Matrix / Runout (CD): [MPO logo] TANKSALOT 11 MARS 03 @ 00 IFPI L039 03/12/03 01:37:36

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
max.E.12 Thomas Brinkmann Tina / Argo(12", Bla + CD, Enh, Mixed, Promo) Max Ernst max.E.12 Germany 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



September 20, 2003
Must agree, The song Argo B1.
Is a real mind blower superb minimal sound with great and some how soft vocal.
I dont undertand what he is saying but i dont care because this song is so good that you forgett!



May 19, 2003

Ah, this one is an excellent record of minimal techno! The title song is just increadible, builds around a twisted acid loop and some lyrics. The other three tracks are great in their own way. Not often one finds a record where ALL songs are worthy!


April 16, 2003
Excellent release . it takes a while to get accustomed to this unique sound from thomas , but once you dig it ,you're hooked
The "TANKS A LOT"- A FREE URUS MARTAN MIX (a kind of "Best Of Thomas Brinkmann" mixed CD) , that comes along free with this release is a jewel . I am listening to this extra ordinary great cd over and over again and just cannot get enuff of it-
absolutely stunning mix with a Quicktime Video as a bonus - The Tracklisting of this CD should be added at this place in my opinion .


April 1, 2003
Good minimal techno with some German spoken word on the outside track. Also comes with a free cd mixed by Urus Martan "Tanks Alot".