Tom Misch ‎– Geography

Beyond The Groove ‎– btg020lpx
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Yellow

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Before Paris
Drums – Jamie HoughtonVocals [Spoken Word] – Roy HargroveWritten By – Jamie Houghton
A2 Lost In Paris
Drums – Jamie HoughtonFeaturing – GoldLinkTrumpet – Johnny WoodhamViolin – Tobie TrippVocals – Tom MischWritten By – D’Anthony Carlos, Jamie Houghton, Jessica Carmody Nathan
A3 South Of The River
Keyboards – Rob AraujoViolin – Tobie TrippVocals – Tom MischVocals [Additional] – Abbey SmithWritten By – Ed Thomas (13), Jessica Carmody Nathan, Tobie Tripp, Tom Misch
B1 Movie
Piano – Reuben JamesViolin – Tobie TrippVocals – Tom MischVocals [Additional] – Carmody (2)Vocals [Spoken Word] – Polly MischWritten By – Jessica Carmody Nathan, Tom Misch
B2 Tick Tock
Drums – Jamie HoughtonViolin – Tobie TrippWritten By – Jamie Houghton, Tom Misch
B3 It Runs Through Me
Featuring – De La SoulPiano – Reuben JamesViolin – Tobie TrippVocals – De La Soul, Tom MischWritten By – Dave Jolicoeur, Jessica Carmody Nathan, Kelvin Mercer, Tom Misch
C1 Isn't She Lovely
Guitar – Paul Castelluzzo, Tom MischWritten By – Stevie Wonder
C2 Disco Yes
Featuring – Poppy AjudhaKeyboards [Additional] – Rob AraujoViolin – Tobie TrippVocals – Poppy Ajudha, Tom MischWritten By – Poppy Ajudha, Tom Misch
C3 Man Like You
Violin – Tobie TrippVocals – Tom MischWritten By – Stein*, Watson*, Kuster*, Angell*
C4 Water Baby
Featuring – Loyle CarnerPiano – Reuben JamesVocals – Loyle Carner, Tom MischVocals [additional] – Jaz KarisWritten By – Benjamin Coyle-Larner, Jessica Carmody Nathan, Tom Misch
D1 You're On My Mind
Vocals – Tom MischVocals [additional] – Jaz KarisWritten By – Jessica Carmody Nathan, Tom Misch
D2 Cos I Love You
Co-producer – JaramiVocals – Carmody (2), Tom MischWritten By – Jessica Carmody Nathan, Tom Misch, Anthony Castellanos*
D3 We've Come So Far

Companies, etc.



Limited edition yellow vinyl, Limited to 3,000 copies worldwide. Track durations do not appear on release.
Early orders through official website were available signed by the artist. The signature is on the front sleeve under the cellophane, not on it.

All tracks produced by Tom Misch.
Co production by Jarami on 'Cos I Love You'
All tracks mixed by Tom Misch & Jaxxx

All tracks mastered by Lewis Hopkin at Star Delta Audio Mastering 2017

All instrumentation and vocals by Tom Misch except:
Before Paris - Contains a sample of 'Roy Hargrove - It isn't a Job' interview used courtesy of IRockJazz and Roy Hargrove.

Water Baby (Feat Loyle Carner) contains a sample of 'My Lady' by The Crusaders used courtesy of Universal Music Group.

'Cos I Love You' contains a sample of 'So Hard to Find' by Pazzaz used courtesy of Now and Again Records.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC30596
  • Barcode (Text): 5056167103776
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Etched): BTG020LP -A- lewis stardelta 110894-A-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Etched): BTG020LP -B-1 lewis stardelta 110894-B-1 4
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Etched): BTG020LP -C-1 4 07360089-c-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Etched): BTG020LP -D- lewis stardelta 07360089-d-1

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BTG020CD Tom Misch Geography(CD, Album, Dig) Beyond The Groove BTG020CD Europe 2018 Sell This Version
BTG020CD, BTG020DP Tom Misch Geography(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Num, Promo) Beyond The Groove, Beyond The Groove BTG020CD, BTG020DP UK 2018 Sell This Version
BTG020LP Tom Misch Geography(2xLP, Album) Beyond The Groove BTG020LP Europe 2018 Sell This Version
SLCD 1816 Tom Misch Geography(CD, Album) Beyond The Groove SLCD 1816 South Africa 2018 Sell This Version
BRC-564 Tom Misch Geography(CD, Album) Beyond The Groove, Beat Records BRC-564 Japan 2018 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



September 15, 2018
Just to echo what has been previously said, this is an excellent pressing. Minimal (if any) surface noise and very dynamic. Mine was not signed, though it is the yellow pressing with the same catalogue number.


April 18, 2018

Awesome album and as stated by other review great pressing. Don't be fooled by all the ones for sale that aren't signed. This edition is the signed version and worth more than the normal version as its a limited run only from the artist website.


April 9, 2018
The pressing on this is fantastic. Sounds amazing!! words words