Jan Jelinek ‎– Zwischen

Faitiche ‎– faitiche 17
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Alice Schwarzer, Is It True That You're A Person Of Great Tenacity? 2:09
A2 John Cage, I've Been Told To Ask You The Following Question: Where Are You Going? 2:58
A3 Hubert Fichte, Your Journey Through Life Has Been Full Of Twists And Turns. Please Tell Us When & Where This Journey Began! 2:22
A4 Slavoj Zizek, What Signs Were There Of The Imminent Dissolution Of Yugoslavia? 1:51
A5 Joseph Beuys, It Was You Who Said: Democracy Is So Big One Can Only Sing About It: You Recently Made Your Debut As A Singer: Which Democracy Are You Singing About? 3:04
A6 Lady Gaga, You Once Said In An Interview That You Write Music For The Fashion Industry: Is Fashion As Important To You As Music? 2:18
B1 Ernst Jandl, What Are Your Plans For Language: Revolution, Reform, Revolt? 2:05
B2 Karlheinz Stockhausen, Which Difficulties Are Involved In Conserving Electronic Music On Magnetic Tape? 2:17
B3 Marcel Duchamp, Would You Like Or Expect People To Spin The Wheel On Your Kinetic Object Roue De Bicyclette? 2:21
B4 Friederike Mayrocker, When You Write, Do You Feel Like The Creator Of The Work Or More Like A Medium? 3:11
B5 Yoko Ono, You Were Born Into A Rich, Aristocratic Family In Tokyo. Do You See That In Yourself? 2:12
B6 Max Ernst, This Is The First Time In Twenty-Five Years That You've Returned To Your Old Home Town, To The Cathedral In Cologne, Right? 2:04

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 880918230191
  • Label Code: LC-19038
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): FAITICHE 17 A 33⅓ rpm ® at D&M
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): FAITICHE 17 B 33⅓ rpm ® at D&M

Other Versions (4 of 4) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Jan Jelinek Zwischen(13xFile, WAV) Faitiche none Germany 2018
none Jan Jelinek Zwischen(13xFile, MP3, 320) Faitiche none Germany 2018
FAIT 17 Jan Jelinek Zwischen(12xFile, MP3, 320) Faitiche FAIT 17 Germany 2018
FAIT 17 Jan Jelinek Zwischen(12xFile, WAV) Faitiche FAIT 17 Germany 2018



Add Review



April 30, 2018
edited over 3 years ago

A very unique approach to this concept album. I was hesitant at first but it retains an excellent mood and is laden with Jelineks modern glitch “soup”. A far better approach than Alva Noto’s vocal deconstructs in my opinion but similar. Refreshingly new. Also, vinyl plays perfect, low lows and crisp centers. No pops or pitting.