Mr Fingers* ‎– Cerebral Hemispheres

Alleviated Records ‎– ML-9017
3 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Full Moon
Tenor Saxophone – Zachary Mc Elwain*
A2 City Streets
Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Christopher Charles Jones
A3 Urbane Sunset
Electric Guitar – Ed FinneyTenor Saxophone – Zachary Mc Elwain*
B1 Sands Of Aruba
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Tiffany D. CurryTenor Saxophone – Zachary Mc Elwain*
B2 Tiger Lounge
B3 A Day In Portugal
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Tiffany D. Curry
C1 Sao Paulo
C2 Crying Over You
Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Tiffany D. Curry
C3 Cerebral Hemispheres
D1 Electron
D2 Outer Acid
D3 Inner Acid
E1 Spy
E2 Stratusfly
Electric Guitar – Rich ReigelLead Vocals, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Paul St. Hilaire, TikimanLyrics By – Paul St. HilaireMusic By – Larry Heard
E3 Nodyahed
F1 Qwazars
F2 Aether
F3 Praise To The Vibes
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals [Background Vocals] – Lady Wray, Nicole WrayLyrics By – Nicole WrayMusic By – Larry Heard

Companies, etc.



Gatefold sleeve.

Paul St. Hilaire aka Tikiman.
Nicole Wray aka Lady Wray.
Jeremy Nealis aka AERTIME.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 1 81768 09017 2
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped A): 22024 XX ML-9017 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped B except <> etched): 22024 <etched out>1B<> ML-9017 <etched>A2<>
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped C except <> etched): 22024 <etched out>1C<> ML-9017 <etched>B1<>
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped D except <> etched): 22024 <etched out>1D<> ML-9017 <etched>B2<>
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped E except <> etched): 22024 <etched out>1E<> ML-9017 <etched>C1<>
  • Matrix / Runout (Stamped F except <> etched): 22024 <etched out>1F<> ML-9017 <etched>C2<>

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ML9017CD Mr Fingers* Cerebral Hemispheres(2xCD, Album) Alleviated Records ML9017CD Netherlands 2018 Sell This Version
ML-9017 Mr Fingers* Cerebral Hemispheres(18xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Alleviated Records ML-9017 2018


Reviews Show All 19 Reviews

Add Review



September 29, 2019

Reading the credits while listening, I noticed that Nicole Wray is featured as the vocalist on "Praise To The Vibes". The same Nicole Wray that was working with Timbaland, Missy, Aliyah, Ginuwine etc. during the mid to late 1990's. Out of nowhere!


September 14, 2019
Such a great record. Consistent brilliance that gets better with every listen. The attention to detail shines through.


June 24, 2019

An amazing album from the Master, we hope for a new one soon, thanks Mr. Heard!


February 5, 2019

Bought this record after hearing one track recently (and none of his earlier work) and I'm so pleased I did. It is perfection from start to finish and the record is really nicely pressed; it sounds great all the way through. Now it looks like I've got a bit of a back catalogue to investigate :-)


September 16, 2018

He is just getting better and better with age. Might be the deepest album so far. Transcends his medium


July 25, 2018
edited over 2 years ago

Love this album! Larry never seems to let me down. His loving craftsmanship is fully evident here, as with all his work. Don't care for "Praise" though.


May 17, 2018

I have total trust in this album. I know I can grab any record from the 3 record set, blindly plop it onto the Technics, and get that perfect 2pm Saturday afternoon vibe that I need. There are no mistakes here.


May 9, 2018

Why would anyone read RA reviews? They have poor journalism and hype oriented articles


April 21, 2018

Great comeback album from a legend. Not a single track to miss. 18 tracks, 3 x LP release after 15 yrs of absence of some sort. Each record has unique 6 tracks to it, pressed onto 180g sounds nice and clear. The album switches between laid back alleviated deep tunes to acidic jazzy tracks. A new classic.


April 16, 2018
I saw that RA review - total nonsense. Anyone who criticizes Larry's work isn't fit to judge our music.

Really wishing this would show up for sale on CD. Every venue seems to have it not available yet...