David BowieWelcome To The Blackout (Live London '78)

Label:Parlophone – DBRSD 7782, Parlophone – 0190295730277
3 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Record Store Day, Limited Edition, 180 Gram
Country:USA & Europe
Style:Art Rock, Experimental, Glam


A3What In The World4:07
B1Be My Wife2:53
B2The Jean Genie6:34
B4Sense Of Doubt3:40
C1Speed Of Life2:37
C2Sound And Vision3:12
C3Breaking Glass3:31
C5Beauty And The Beast4:58
D1Five Years6:09
D2Soul Love2:52
D4Hang On To Yourself2:40
D5Ziggy Stardust3:25
D6Suffragette City4:02
E1Art Decade3:08
E2Alabama Song3:59
E3Station To Station11:10
F1TVC 154:18
F3Rebel Rebel3:53

Companies, etc.



Record Store Day 2018 Exclusive (latter word embossed), as per the silver hype sticker that appears on the bottom right hand corner of the shrink wrap. Trifold sleeve, black inner sleeves with plastic lining.

Recorded live by Tony Visconti with The Manor Mobile.
Recording engineered by Jeremy Allom and Ken Capper
Mixed by David Bowie and David Richards at Mountain Studios, Montreux, 17th - 22nd January, 1979
'Sound and Vision' and 'TVC 15' mixed by John Prestage at Air Studios, London.

Recorded live at Earls Court, London, 30th June and 1st July, 1978.

Mastered by Ray Staff at Air Mastering, London with thanks to Cicely Balston and John Webber.

Runouts are etched. In runouts, all Optimal plating symbols may be inverted (e.g., “⊥” vs “T”) and/or mirrored (e.g., “1△” vs “△↾”).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 190295730277
  • Label Code: LC30419
  • Rights Society: GEMA / MCPS
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 1): 0190295730277 BH09086-01 A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 1): 0190295730277 BH09086-01 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, variant 1): 0190235730277 BI14520-01 C1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, variant 1): 0190295730277 BH09086-02 D1 +1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side E, variant 1): 0190295730277 BH09086-03 E1 1V
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side F, variant 1): 0190295730277 BH09086-03 F1 +1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, variant 2): 0190295730277 BH09086-01 A1 △1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, variant 2): 0190295730277 BH09086-01 B1 2-
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, variant 2): 0190235730277 BI14520-01 C1 7+
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, variant 2): 0190295730277 BH09086-02 D1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side E, variant 2): 0190295730277 BH09086-03 E1 1V
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side F, variant 2): 0190295730277 BH09086-03 F1 1T

Other Versions (5 of 9)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) (2×CD, Album)Parlophone, ParlophoneCDDB 7782, 0190295730260UK, Europe & US2018
Recently Edited
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) (2×CD, Album)Parlophone0190295672645Brazil2018
New Submission
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) (24×File, MP3, Album, 256 kbps)ParlophonenoneUS2018
New Submission
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) (2×CD, Album, SHM-CD)ParlophoneWPCR-18060/1Japan2018
New Submission
Welcome To The Blackout (Live London '78) (24×File, FLAC, Album, 24bit 96kHz)Rhino Records (2)noneUS2018



  • kermorvan's avatar
    Triplo vinile 180g, un live straordinario, vinili pressati bene, assolutamente da avere!
    • Mortimerman's avatar
      It took me 4+ years to track down a decent copy of this. Glad I never gave up. Found a super clean copy and the pressing is unbelievably good. Much better live capture than 'Stage'.
      • TomMegginson's avatar
        Two years later, I still think this replaces Stage with a far superior performance and recording. Tony redeemed himself with this.
        • bwana's avatar
          Mine unfortunately came sealed with two Side 3&4 discs, missing the Side 1&2 as I’m now reading has been an issue for others with this RSD BS.
          Also one of the two Side 3&4 records was pretty badly warped.
          Double fail
          • nik.kalar's avatar
            Anyone else notice the labels are misprinted? The sleeve has the correct tracklisting for side 3, with “Fame” first, followed by “Beauty and the Beast” closing the side. Meanwhile the label incorrectly lists them backwards, with “Beauty and the Beast” as track 4, then followed by “Fame” as track 5.
            • couchlock's avatar
              for me the best live recording of the master. better then the stage, more dynamic, all.are on fire. the intro to station is breathtaking and heroes never sounded better. a must have.
              • danorlove's avatar
                Easily one of the best live Bowie recordings ever. Best part is hearing Zappa introduce Bowie in the opening rap to TCV15 - this taking place right after Adrian Belew left the Zappa tour to join Bowie's outfit.
                • tomsultan's avatar
                  A fantastic trip down Memory Lane. Even better than the 2017 3-LP version of STAGE. Buy both of them!
                  • s142424's avatar
                    Is there any record of which song is from which show?
                    • BeeGallz's avatar
                      Edited 6 years ago
                      Does there seem to be any quality issues with this pressing? The whole set sounds phenomenal to me, except for about midway through side 4 (at around “Star”). A lot of static and hiss during those tunes... but it’s not apparent on any other side of the three LP set for me. Maybe I just got an unfortunate shoddy pressing?

                      I did manage to have all three of the correct LPs (I’ve been seeing that some folks wound up with duplicates) so at least there’s that,


                      For sale on Discogs

                      Sell a copy

                      58 copies from $49.97


                      • Last Sold:
                      • Low:$45.00
                      • Median:$61.50
                      • High:$86.95