Nightmares On Wax ‎– Smokers Delight

Rough Trade ‎– RTD 126.1858.2 42
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Nights Introlude 4:40
2 Dreddoverboard
Written-By – Boy Wonder (4), E.A.S.E*
3 Pipes Honour
Guitar – Chris Dawkins
4 Me + You 0:56
5 Stars 6:59
6 Wait A Minute 2:44
6 1/2 Praying For A Jeepbeat 2:44
7 Groove St. 7:29
8 Time (To Listen)
Bass – Hamlet Luton
9 (Man) Tha Journey 6:19
10 Bless My Soul 5:57
11 Cruise (Don't Stop)
Bass – Hamlet Luton
12 Mission Venice 2:50
13 What I'm Feelin (Good) 2:26
14 Rise 5:14
15 Rise (Reprise) 1:46
16 Gambia Via Vagator Beach
Percussion – Shovell

Companies, etc.



Tracks 1 and 2 recorded at Fon Studios, Sheffield. Tracks 4, 6, 9, 10, 11, 12 recorded at T.T.B. Studios; Wakefield.
Tracks 3, 5, 6 1/2, 7, 8, 13, 14, 15, 16 recorded at Touchwood Studios, Leeds.

Track 1 contains a sample from Summer In The City performed by Quincy Jones.
Track 4 contains a sample from Love Is Missing From Our Lives performed by The Dells.
Track 9 contains a sample from Jam On Revenge (The Wikki-Wikki Song) performed by Newcleus (uncredited).
Track 10 contains a sample from Just My Soul Responding performed by Smokey Robinson.
Track 11 contains a sample from We Got The Funk performed by Positive Force.
Track 13 contains a sample from Fireball performed by Bob James.

Differences to other version of Smokers Delight lie in color of the disc and layout of back cover (missing Rough Trade logo, missing label code and font of copyright issues).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 5 021603 036123
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5021603036123
  • Label Code: LC 5661
  • Matrix / Runout: A0000171490-0101 14

Other Versions (5 of 21) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
WARP LP 36 Nightmares On Wax Smokers Delight(2xLP, Album) Warp Records WARP LP 36 UK 1995 Sell This Version
WARP LP 36R Nightmares On Wax Smokers Delight(2xLP, Album, RP, 180) Warp Records WARP LP 36R UK 2014 Sell This Version
WARP CD 36 Nightmares On Wax Smokers Delight(CD, Album, RE) Warp Records WARP CD 36 US 2006 Sell This Version
WARP CD 36 Nightmares On Wax Smokers Delight(CD, Album) Warp Records WARP CD 36 Unknown Sell This Version
WARP CD 36 Nightmares On Wax Smokers Delight(CD, Album) Warp Records WARP CD 36 UK Unknown Sell This Version



Add Review



April 10, 2004

This is one of my favourite ever CDs, in my opinion a real desert island disk. A mixture of soothing synths, funky bass lines and even funkier drum beats (see 'Man - The Journey'). Ideal for us ageing 30-somethings who remember the great days of (non-commercial) clubbing but would now like to rest our weary heads, don our metaphorical slippers and pipe and listen to some quality music.