AbsuZi Dingir Anna Kanpa: The Osmose Years

Label:Floga Records – FL207MC, Floga Records – FL207-1MC, Floga Records – FL207-2MC, Floga Records – FL207-3MC, Floga Records – FL207-4MC
Box Set, Compilation, Limited Edition
4 x Cassette, Album
Style:Black Metal, Death Metal, Thrash


Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L.
A1An Involution Of Thorns
A2Descent To Acheron (Evolving Into The Progression Of Woe)
Backing Vocals [Background Voice]Lynette Mitchell
Music ByEquitant, Shaftiel
A3An Equinox Of Fathomless Disheartenment
A4The Thrice Is Greatest To Ninnigal
Music ByAbsu
B1Infinite And Profane Thrones
B2Fantasising To The Third Of The Pagan Vision (Quoth The Sky, Nevermore) Act II
Music ByAbsu
B3An Evolution Of Horns
Music By, VoiceEmperor Proscriptor Magikus*
The Sun Of Tiphareth
C2Feis Mor Tir Na N'Og (Across The North Sea To Visnech)
C3Cyntefyn's Fountain
D1A Quest Into The 77th Novel
D2Our Lust For Lunar Plains (Nox Luna Inlustris)
D3The Coming Of War
D4The Sun Of Tiphareth
The Third Storm Of Cythrául
E1Prelusion To Cythrául / ...And Shineth Unto The Cold Cometh...
Lead Guitar [Lead]Shaftiel
Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick], VoiceProscriptor
E2Highland Tyrant Attack
Lead Guitar [Lead]Shaftiel
Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick]Proscriptor
E3A Magician's Lapis-Lazuli
Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick], VoiceProscriptor
E4Swords And Leather
Lead Guitar [Lead]Ifernain*, Shaftiel
Lyrics By [Lyrical Obscurity], BassEquitant
Voice [Voices]Proscriptor
F1The Winter Zephyr (...Within Kingdoms Of Mist)
Lyrics By [Lyrical Obscurity], BassEquitant
F2Morbid Scream
Arranged By [Traditional Battle Arrangement]Morbid Scream
Backing Vocals [Backing Voice]Proscriptor
Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick]Trent White
Voice, Bass, Lead Guitar [Lead]Shaftiel
F3Customs Of Tasseomancy (Quoth The Sky, Nevermore) Act I
Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick], Voice [Voices]Proscriptor
F4Intelligence Towards The Crown
Lead Guitar [Lead]Ifernain*, Shaftiel
Lyrics By [Lyrical Obscurity]Equitant, Proscriptor
Voice [Voices]Proscriptor, Shaftiel
F5...Of Celtic Fire, We Are Born / Terminus (...In The Eyes Of Ioldánach)
Phase One: Ioldánach's Pedagagy
Composed By, Written-BySir Don Shannon*
G-IIPillars Of Mercy
G-IIIA Shield With An Iron Face
G-VThe Cognate House Of Courtly Witches Lies West Of County Meath
G-VIShe Cries The Quiet Lake
G-VIIYrp Lluyddawc
Phase Two: The Cythrául Klan's Scrutiny
H-VIIIFrom Ancient Times (Starless Skies Burn To Ash)
H-IXFour Crossed Wands (Spell 181)
H-XVorago (Spell 182)
H-XIBron (Of The Waves)
H-XIIStone Of Destiny (...For Magh Slecht And Ard Righ)
H-XIIITara (Recapitulation)
Composed By, Written-BySir Don Shannon*

Companies, etc.


  • Acoustic Guitar [Additional], Mandolin [Mandolins]Sir Vincent Rossi* (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Arranged ByAbsu (tracks: E1 to F5)
  • Artwork [Cover/Phase Illustrations, Archeological Investigation, Leaf/Soil Excavation "Tara" Tape]Kris Verwimp
  • Artwork [Exegesis "Tara" Tape]Proscriptor
  • Artwork [Inlay Arrangements "Tara" Tape]Hervé Herbaut, Proscriptor
  • Artwork [Logo Revision "Tara" Tape]Michael Riddick
  • Backing VocalsMelechesh Ashmedi* (tracks: G-I to H-XIII), Masthema Mazzaqim (tracks: G-I to H-XIII), Sir Ronnie Trent (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Bass Guitar, Effects [FX]Lord Equitant Alastor* (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Composed By [All Music], Written-By [All Music]Shaftiel (tracks: G-II to H-XII)
  • Concept By [Illustration "The Sun Of Tiphareth" Tape]Absu
  • Concept By [Logo Concept "Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." & "The Sun Of Tiphareth" Tape]Lord Equitant Alastor*
  • Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Other [Delineation], Lyrics By [Lyrical Obscurity]Equitant Ifernain* (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Electric GuitarDaviel Athron Mystica (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Electric Guitar [Electric Lead Guitars], Rhythm Guitar [Rhythm Guitars], Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitars], Bass Guitar [Bass Guitars], VoiceShaftiel (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Electric Guitar, VoiceShaftiel (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Engineer [Engineered By], Mastered ByDaniel Brown* (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Engineer [Engineering]Kol Marshall (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Engineer [Percussive Engineering]Brian McCurry (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Executive-ProducerOlympic Records (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Executive-Producer [Executive Production]Osmose Productions (tracks: A1 to B3, G-I to H-XIII)
  • Illustration [Cover Illustration "Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." Tape]Timothy Phillips (2)
  • Illustration [Disque Pentacle Art "The Sun Of Tiphareth" Tape Illustrated/Revised By]Equitant
  • Illustration [Original Cover "The Sun Of Tiphareth" Tape Revised By]Kris Verwimp
  • Illustration [Original Cover "The Sun Of Tiphareth" Tape]Joseph Black (4)
  • Layout [New Layout "Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." Tape]SilereOmnia*
  • Lead Guitar [Electric Lead Guitar], Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Acoustic Guitar, VoiceShaftiel (Lord Of Shadows)* (tracks: C1 to D4)
  • Lead Guitar [Electric Lead Guitar], Electric Bass [Electric Bass Guitar], Lyrics By [Lyrical Obscurity]Equitant Ifernain Dal Gais* (tracks: C1 to D4)
  • Lyrics By [Poetic Ways], Voice, Percussion [Percussives]Emperor Proscriptor Magikus* (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • ManagementRoberta Evans, Inc.
  • Mastered By [Mastering], Edited By [Editing]Absu (tracks: G-I to H-XIII), Kol Marshall (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Music By, Written-By, Composed By, Producer [Produced By]Absu (tracks: A1 to B3, C1 to D4)
  • Percussion [Percussives], Synthesizer, Flute, Lyrics By [Lyrical Magick], VoiceProscriptor (tracks: C1 to D4)
  • Photography By ["Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." Tape]James Bland (2)
  • Photography By ["Tara" Tape]Sir William Hell*
  • Producer [Pre-Production Exertion]Dan McCarthy (11) (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Producer [Produced By]Gothic Records (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Synthesizer [Additional Synthesizers], PianoDavid Harbour
  • Synthesizer, Sampler [16-B Sampling Rate(s)]Black Massith (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Voice [All Voices], Drums, Percussion [Percussives], Other [Analog VC3], Lyrics By [Mercury & Lyrical Magick], Arranged By [Arrangements]Sir Proscriptor McGovern* (tracks: G-I to H-XIII)
  • Words By, ChoreographyEmperor Proscriptor Magikus* (tracks: A1 to B3)
  • Written-By [All Lyrics]Equitant (tracks: C1 to D4), Proscriptor (tracks: C1 to D4)


Limited to 500 copies.

Tape boxset, incl. the first four albums on black pro-tapes with white onbody print. All copies come with a woven patch and an A4 poster.

"Barathrum: V.I.T.R.I.O.L." was recorded during the 1993 Prime Equinox... somewhere in Texas.
"The Sun Of Tiphareth" was recorded under the 1994 enchantment of the Dumuzi Apzu in September At Reel-To-Reel Studios and in October at Goodnight Studios - Dallas, Texas.
"The Third Storm Of Cythrául" was recorded under the 1996 enchantment of Cythraul in July and August @ NOMAD Recording Studios - Carrollton, Texas - USA.
"Tara" was chronicled and mastered under the 2000 the enchantment of Tara from September through December @ NOMAD Recording Studios - Carrollton, Texas - USA.




    Edit Release
    New Submission

    For Sale on Discogs

    Sell a copy

    7 For Sale from $50.00


    • Have:114
    • Want:66
    • Avg Rating:4.9 / 5
    • Ratings:20