Gorillaz ‎– The Now Now

Parlophone ‎– 0190295643416
Vinyl, LP, Album, Blue
Box Set, Deluxe Edition

Companies, etc.



The Now Now, the new album from Gorillaz.

Deluxe 12” x 12” rigid board box set, with a lenticular image on lid. Contents:

- Exclusive heavyweight blue vinyl 12” LP housed in spined cover with printed inner sleeve
- 52-page booklet, replicating 2D’s original studio notebook including album lyrics
- 4 art prints size 12” x 12”
- 6 pin badges size 1” mounted on card
- Download card
- Opaque Round Hype Sticker on Shrink Wrap

This version was also sold as a bundle together with a Gorillaz slip mat, Gorillaz themed playing cards or several T-Shirts.

Made In The E.U

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0190295643416
  • Label Code: LC30419
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched): BI24408-01A1 0190295643423
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched ): BI24408-01B1 BI JD 0190295643423
  • Rights Society: GEMA/MCPS
  • Rights Society: ASCAP
  • Rights Society: BMI
  • Rights Society: PRS

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none Gorillaz The Now Now(11xFile, MP3, Album, VBR) Parlophone none 2018
2-572304 Gorillaz The Now Now(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Parlophone 2-572304 US 2018 Sell This Version
none Gorillaz The Now Now(11xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Parlophone none 2018
0190295643430 Gorillaz The Now Now(CD, Album) Parlophone 0190295643430 Argentina 2018 Sell This Version
9029564343 Gorillaz The Now Now(CD, Album) Parlophone 9029564343 Australia 2018 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 5 Reviews

Add Review



July 18, 2018

No problems with my copy, good inherent volume but give it a nice cleaning before playback to be on the safe side. To my ears, it sounds like a follow-up to "Plastic Beach" more than "Humanz"... and I'm just fine with that. :)


July 18, 2018
I absolutely love this album. Its a musical triumph. I wasn't really into Humanz, which I found to be a disconnecting sprawl of Albarn's studio parties. This on the other hand is a consistent record, with the Deluxe being a great product, with a very silent blue vinyl. My only criticism is that other than present bass, it sounds very boxed in, lacking in stereo sizzle and separation. This could be the source sounds (Albarn's use of iPad's etc) or the mastering... Still as an example of his relentless pursuit of melody, its an absolute winner.


July 17, 2018

The pressing is completely silent right out of the box and the sound is great. The included prints and diary are cool too.

(I bought the set from Amazon for $66USD shipped to New Zealand. Well worth the money!)


July 6, 2018
It is well presented with shrink wrap and a hype sticker with the name of the band (Gorillaz) in stylised font, below the name of the band is the name of the album (The/Now/Now) in a 3D like coloured font. Removing the shrink wrap the packaging is a stiff cardboard with a 3D image of the album cover that changes with the positioning of the light. Opening the box we are greeted with four copies of original artwork by artist Jamie Hewlett. Underneath these prints is the album itself in a single cardboard sleeve very similar if not identical to the normal pressing. Inside this sleeve is another which houses the record pressed on a sky blue/acid blue colour. The artwork on inner sleeve is of the group in black and white and on the opposite side of the sleeve is a circular cut out showing the side B record label. The tracks are also listed on the back of the inner sleeve rotating around the cut out along with credits to those who contributed to the record. On the back of the outer sleeve is the the current members of the band in the following clockwise order 2D, Noodle, Ace and Russel. They are all side on facing to the left. In the centre of the back the outer sleeve is the track listing also in a circular positioning. Underneath the record is a little certificate of authenticity for 2D's Handbook on the left side of the package. The handbook itself is housed in a slightly recessed inlay which can easily be removed to view. On the right hand side we have the download card sitting on top of the 6 pins. The download card has art on it that is a smaller version found on the inner sleeve of the record. Underneath download card we have our 6 pins on a pink peace of cardboard. The first row on the left is a blue pin with pink and black writing stating "G/IS THE/MAGIC/NUMBER". On the right is a black pin with white writing stating "Save/us from/Him". Second row on the left is a pink pin with black, yellow, blue and red writing stating "POP/AGANDA" on the right we have a cream coloured pin with black writing stating "ART/DISEASE". Third row on the left we have a yellow pin with black writing stating "STRANGER/TOGETHER" and on the right we have a black pin with ping writing that states "YOUTH/AGAINST/INFANTS". That is everything that comes in the box


July 4, 2018
52,99€ on amazon. Was 43€ on fnac preorder ! Funny to see some sellers for 80€...