redblooded

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox redblooded

November 29, 2018
No pops or crackle but very little low end and very mid range sounding.
mitchwagz

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox mitchwagz

September 21, 2018
This sounds way better than my US first edition. The music is still quite bright but tamed down a bit. The vocals aren’t clipping anymore like another review said and the music is much more dynamic. Really happy with this reissue.
Maslakoff

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox Maslakoff

August 30, 2018
edited 3 months ago

Cracklings at the beginning of each side, some sporadic clicks throughout the side B, and badly pressed inner grooves (Optimal, what happened to you?).
I don't have any other issue of Tinderbox, so no comparison for me. At my taste, all the glitterishness of its original production is still there : music is punchy, bright and lots of fun to listen to. Though things get tendency to get quite saturated, and I'm very unsure whether it's pressing's issue or they pushed the remastering process too far.
nmluzio

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox nmluzio

October 11, 2018
Listened today a second copy and needle (actually, 2 different needles) jumps in Cities in Dust. Rest of LP sounds very good, but that issue repeated in 2 different copies. I’m returning it.
jon.torrez.3

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox jon.torrez.3

September 1, 2018

Weird. I'll have to scrutinize it with a careful second listen! I'll report back to you.
movceo

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox movceo

August 18, 2018
It's too bad they didn't go with the original CD tracklisting and make it a 2XLP set... that has 5 tracks that aren't on the LP version.
jon.torrez.3

Siouxsie & The Banshees - Tinderbox as reviewed by jon.torrez.3

August 17, 2018
edited 3 months ago

Deleted my old post in favor of reviewing this release: it's absolutely beautiful! The packaging is fantastic and everything looks and sounds great. This is a very quiet pressing as I did not notice any surface noise. I had older pressings in which the vocals were constantly clipping and distorting. That is no longer a problem on this reissue. The sound is full and dynamic. I couldn't ask for more in a reissue. Very affordable too!