Various ‎– Nothing Short Of Total War (Part One) (A Blast First Complication)

Torso ‎– Torso 33155
Vinyl, LP, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sonic Youth Come And Smash Me Said The Boy With The Magic Penis
Written-By – Sonic Youth
A2 Head Of David Bugged
Written-By – Head Of David
A3 UT Fire In Philly
Written-By – Ut
A4 Sonic Youth He's On Fire
Written-By – Sonic Youth
A5 Big Black Kerosene
Written-By – Big Black
A6 Sonic Youth Magic Wand
Written-By – Sonic Youth
A7 Rapeman Dutch Courage
Written-By – Rapeman
A8 Dinosaur Jr. Bulbs Of Passion
Written-By – Dinosaur Jr.
A9 Lee Ranaldo Scratchy Heart
Written-By – Lee Ranaldo
B1 Ciccone Youth ✱✱✱✱
Written-By – Ciccone Youth
B2 UT Evangelist
Written-By – Ut
B3 Head Of David Snake Domain
Written-By – Head Of David
B4 Big Black He's A Whore
Written-By – R. Nielsen*
B5 Big Stick Devil's Jukebox
Written-By – John Gill (3)
B6 Arsenal (2) Little Hitlers
Written-By – Arsenal (2)
B7 Butthole Surfers Jimi
Written-By – Butthole Surfers

Companies, etc.



Issued in a gatefold sleeve with obi strip, showing track information and some credits.
Includes a printed inner sleeve with liner notes. Track A9 ends in a locked groove.

Distribution code on spine & inner sleeve: EFALP 02343-08
Distribution code on back cover: EFA LP 02343 08

℗ & © 1989 Blast First In Association With Mute Records Ltd
Released under license by Torso Records
Made In Holland

[Track notes on obi strip:]
"On this complication, not a greatest hit in sight but... "
A1 - Recorded in NYC in '85 @ Wartons Studio for a John Peel Session;
A2 - Original Saveana Mix;
A3 - Live version recorded in '85 @ Peppermint Lounge, NYC;
A4 - From Masterdik B-side sprawl;
A5 - Live ignition from a hometown gig from '86 maaann!;
A6 - Same sesh as A1;
A7 - Post LP demo!? That is to say unreleased;
A8 - Updated version recorded for Dino / Peel '88 session;
A9 - Special unlocked construction;
B1 - Whitey outake beat 'n' brawl;
B2 - From '87 In Gut's House album;
B3 - Recorded Live @ The Clarendon - Hot July night;
B4 - Special mellow re-mix ... Ha;
B5 - Brand new with shiny chrome;
B6 - From da Manipulator E.P. - What ya ain't got it yet...Shame on you;
B7 - Massive live version recorded @ The Mean Fiddler... Who threw that glass

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Label Code: LC 7052
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side A): 08-025274-20-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Label side B): 08-025274-20-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): TORSO 33155 A [Etched] 08 25274 20 2A1 [Stamped] HCP872325 A [Etched]
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): TORSO 33155 B [Etched] 08 25274 20 2B1 [Stamped] HCP872325 A [Etched]