Terrence Parker ‎– Detroit After Dark

!K7 Records ‎– !K7R015cd, !K7 Records ‎– K7R015cd
CD, Album


1 A Taste Of Heaven 5:25
2 Romancing Da Drum (TP's Back 2 Nature Mix) 3:16
3 You Can Do It 5:43
4 Play-ah Hate-ah (Original Mix) 5:14
5 The Floormaster 5:36
6 Real Love (From The Heart) 7:11
7 Once I Was Lost 4:44
8 Welcome To Southfield 5:41
9 7 Waves Of Soul 3:36
10 Detroit After Dark 6:00

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 30003 80152 5
  • Barcode (Scanned): 730003801525
  • Matrix / Runout: CDSNV K7R015CD (97197219)
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L062
  • Label Code: LC 7306

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PMW 015 Terrence Parker Detroit After Dark(10xFile, MP3, 320) Parker MusicWorks PMW 015 US 2008
!K7R015lp, K7R015lp Terrence Parker Detroit After Dark(2x12", Album) !K7 Records, Intangible Records & Soundworks !K7R015lp, K7R015lp Germany 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 30, 2011
edited over 9 years ago

I really hate to say it, but as much as I want to still really enjoy this classic Detroit album, most of the tracks really come across as very dated. There's lots of great, timeless Detroit music out there, and this just isn't it.

A Taste Of Heaven is built on a vibey hiphop break, and comes off as an OK muzaak track, nothing memorable.

Welcome 2 Southfield is a pretty decent house instrumental, but certainly isn't dynamic; it could just as well be a 1 minute loop played 5 times.

The title track is just a melancholy 6 minute breakbeat loop.

Buy this: if you're looking for nostalgia tracks that will bring you back to a simpler time in your own history with EDM.

Don't buy this: if you're collecting and compiling timeless Detroit sounds that are light on the cheese and heavy on the timeless Detroit vibe.