nametag89

Madonna - Ray Of Light nametag89

February 9, 2019
So between the 2018 clear releases, and the 2003 German one - which do people prefer?
SexDreamsDenimJeans

Madonna - Ray Of Light SexDreamsDenimJeans

June 19, 2019
2003 German pressing is LEAGUES better than the RSD issue.
Joker1980

Madonna - Ray Of Light as reviewed by Joker1980

January 30, 2019
edited 4 months ago

What a stunning sound! Quiet (really QUIET!!) pressing, clear sound, well mastered! Recommended if you haven't got any other LP Edition. I'm very happy with this! If this was released with a gatefold cover... it would be perfect!!
Jonnyhendrix

Madonna - Ray Of Light Jonnyhendrix

January 2, 2019
Sounds absolutly great. Yes I have the german original and both are great. This is new cut and done at Capitol.
GarionOrb

Madonna - Ray Of Light GarionOrb

November 28, 2018
Has this version been remastered at all, or is it identical to the 2016 vinyl reissue?
Joker1980

Madonna - Ray Of Light Joker1980

January 30, 2019

Yeap! Check my review. I'm more than happy with this release!! :-)
cornlodef

Madonna - Ray Of Light cornlodef

January 27, 2019

Definitely. I have compared both releases quite a lot to be sure and I confirm that the german one sounds much better on songs like "Candy Perfume Girl" "Ray Of Light" or "Swim".
GarionOrb

Madonna - Ray Of Light GarionOrb

January 22, 2019
  cornlodef - So that German one says it's remastered from the original source. That makes a big difference? There seem to be quite a lot of these on sale for a good price...thinking of buying a copy (this would be my third Ray of Light on vinyl, haha). Does it sound that much better than these Rhino reissues?
cornlodef

Madonna - Ray Of Light cornlodef

January 3, 2019

I have listened to my copy (received today) but although it is a great pressing I am listening to the german one and I m a little bit disappointed because it sounds pretty better! I could have saved my coins for another record....Read the discogs reviews:
https://www.discogs.com/es/Madonna-Ray-Of-Light/release/3524476
GarionOrb

Madonna - Ray Of Light GarionOrb

December 1, 2018
I went ahead and bought it. I think it does sound different, but not necessarily better. Some songs sound good. Clear, and less muddy than the original. But many songs sound almost to the point of being brickwalled.
felix479

Madonna - Ray Of Light felix479

December 1, 2018
I'd like to know that too, I'm tired of spending money on different versions of the same record. On top of that coloured vinyls sound usually like crap. Anybody has more information about this release??