Chrome (8) ‎– Red Exposure

Beggars Banquet ‎– BEGA 15
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 New Age
Synthesizer [Moog Patch For Intro] – John L. Cyborg
A2 Rm. 101
A3 Eyes On Mars
A4 Jonestown
A5 Animal
A6 Static Gravity
B1 Eyes In The Center
B2 Electric Chair
B3 Night Of The Earth
B4 Isolation
Effects [White Noise & Distortion Effects] – John L. Cyborg

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork [Cover]Malti Kidia, Tony Escott
  • Backing VocalsDamon Edge (tracks: B2), Helios Creed (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Backing Vocals [Background Vocals Chant]Helios Creed (tracks: A4)
  • Backing Vocals [Backing Megaphone Vocal On The Chorus]Helios Creed (tracks: A5)
  • BassHelios Creed (tracks: A1, A3 to B4)
  • Bass [Flanged Bass]Helios Creed (tracks: A1, A5)
  • Bass [Octine Low Bass]Helios Creed (tracks: B4)
  • Co-producerHelios Creed
  • Drum [50. Gal. Oil Drum]Damon Edge (tracks: B1)
  • DrumsDamon Edge (tracks: B1, B2, B4)
  • Drums [Drums & Flang]Damon Edge (tracks: A3)
  • Drums [Echo Drums]Damon Edge (tracks: A4)
  • Effects [Percussion Effects]Damon Edge (tracks: A3)
  • Effects [Tape Effects]Damon Edge (tracks: B2)
  • Electric GuitarHelios Creed (tracks: A2)
  • Electronic Drums [Electric Drums]Damon Edge (tracks: B3, B4)
  • EngineerJohn L. Cyborg
  • Grand PianoHelios Creed (tracks: B3)
  • Guitar [Bowed Guitars]Helios Creed (tracks: A2, B2, B3)
  • Guitar [Machine Guitar]Helios Creed (tracks: A6)
  • Guitar [Mutated Guitar]Helios Creed (tracks: A6)
  • Hihat [Backward Hi Hat & Drums]Damon Edge (tracks: A6)
  • Keyboards [Bass & Moog Keyboards]Damon Edge (tracks: A3)
  • Keyboards [Bass Moog Keyboard]Damon Edge (tracks: B4)
  • Keyboards [Bass Moogs & Keyboards]Damon Edge (tracks: B3)
  • Keyboards [Chorus Yamaha Keyboard]Helios Creed (tracks: A6)
  • Keyboards [Echo Yamaha Synthesizer Keyboard]Damon Edge (tracks: A5)
  • Keyboards [Moog Keyboard]Damon Edge (tracks: B1)
  • Keyboards [Moog Keyboards]Damon Edge (tracks: A4, A6, B1)
  • Keyboards [Moog]Helios Creed (tracks: A4)
  • Keyboards [Moogs & Delay Keyboards]Damon Edge (tracks: A2)
  • Keyboards [Moogs & Rhythmic Moog Keyboards]Damon Edge (tracks: A1)
  • Keyboards [Soveeky Rhythm Keyboard]Damon Edge (tracks: A6)
  • Keyboards [Sub Moog Keyboard & Drums]Damon Edge (tracks: A5)
  • Keyboards [Synthesizer, Lead Yamaha Keyboard]Damon Edge (tracks: B4)
  • Lacquer Cut ByJoNZ*
  • Lead GuitarHelios Creed (tracks: A1, A5, B1)
  • Lead Guitar [Lead Bowed Guitar]Helios Creed (tracks: A4)
  • Lead Guitar [Lead Guitars (Reverse]Helios Creed (tracks: B4)
  • Lead VocalsDamon Edge (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B3, B4), Helios Creed (tracks: A3, A5, A6, B2)
  • Lead Vocals [Lead Verse Vocal]Helios Creed (tracks: A6)
  • Lead Vocals, Vocals [Whisper Vocals]Damon Edge (tracks: A4)
  • Mastered ByDamon Edge, John Dent
  • Music ByEdge* (tracks: A1 to B4), Creed* (tracks: A1 to B4)
  • Other [Bomb Shell] – Damon Edge (tracks: B1)
  • Other [Electric Chimes] – Damon Edge (tracks: B3)
  • Other [Harmonizer Control] – Helios Creed (tracks: A1)
  • Other [Layered Corporation] – Damon Edge (tracks: A6)
  • Other [Lead Muzak] – Damon Edge (tracks: A6)
  • Other [Slow Speed Balls] – Damon Edge (tracks: B4)
  • Other [Television] – Damon Edge (tracks: B4), Helios Creed (tracks: B4)
  • PercussionDamon Edge (tracks: A1)
  • Percussion [Echo Percussion]Damon Edge (tracks: B2)
  • PerformerDamon Edge, Helios Creed
  • Photography By [Cover]Ian Turner (6)
  • Producer, Mixed ByDamon Edge
  • Rhythm GuitarHelios Creed (tracks: B2)
  • Rhythm Guitar [Echo Rhythm Guitar]Damon Edge (tracks: A5, B4)
  • Rhythm Guitar [Lead Rhythm Guitar]Helios Creed (tracks: B1)
  • Rhythm Guitar [Synthesized Rhythm Guitar]Helios Creed (tracks: A1, A3)
  • Sounds [Bird Sounds]Helios Creed (tracks: B3)
  • SynthesizerDamon Edge (tracks: A1)
  • Synthesizer [Korg Synthesizer]Damon Edge (tracks: A2)
  • Synthesizer [Lead Synthesizer]Damon Edge (tracks: B1, B3)
  • Synthesizer [Lead Yamaha Synthesizer]Damon Edge (tracks: A3)
  • Synthesizer [Percussion Synthesizers]Damon Edge (tracks: A4)
  • Technician [Technical Advice]Oliver Dicicco
  • Vocals [Chorus Vocals]Damon Edge (tracks: A6), Damon Edge (tracks: B3), Helios Creed (tracks: B3)
  • Vocals [Lead Harmony Vocal]Helios Creed (tracks: B4)
  • Vocals [Subluminal Vocals]Damon Edge (tracks: B3), Helios Creed (tracks: B3)
  • Vocals [Talk Vocal On Bridge]Damon Edge (tracks: B2)
  • Vocals [Whisper Vocals]Damon Edge (tracks: A3)
  • Voice [Megaphone]Helios Creed (tracks: A6)
  • Words ByEdge* (tracks: A1, A3 to B4), Helios Creed (tracks: A3, A6 to B3)
  • Written-ByDamon Edge, Helios Creed


Comes with lyrics / credits inner sleeve.

[On labels:]
Manufactured in the UK
℗ 1980 Siren Records
Beggars Banquet
Marketed by WEA Records Ltd., a Warner Communications Company.
Beggars Banquet / Andrew Heath Music Ltd. (1-6)

[On inner sleeve:]
Published by Beggars Banquet
Engineered at Mobius Music, San Francisco between June & Sept. 79
Mastered at Island Studios, London

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, side A, etched): SOUND CLINIC BEGA 15 A-1 W2 JONZ
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 1, side B, etched): BEGA-15 C̶H̶R̶O̶M̶E̶ ̶L̶P̶ B-2 W-6 SOUND CLINIC.
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, side A , etched): BEGA 15 A-1 JoNZ LB W-7
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 2, side B, etched): BEGA-15 C̶H̶R̶O̶M̶E̶ ̶L̶P̶ B-2 2 SOUND CLINIC. W2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3, side A , etched): BEGA 15 A-1 JoNZ W-2
  • Matrix / Runout (Variant 3, side B, etched): BEGA-15 C̶H̶R̶O̶M̶E̶ ̶L̶P̶ B-2 2 SOUND CLINIC. W-3
  • Other (On labels): K 58113

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
CLP 1977 Chrome (8) Red Exposure(CD, Album, RE, RM) Cleopatra CLP 1977 US 2014 Sell This Version
ST -4- Chrome (8) Red Exposure(LP, Album, RE, Cle) Dossier ST -4- Germany 1989 Sell This Version
CLP 3026 Chrome (8) Red Exposure(LP, RE) Cleopatra CLP 3026 US 2008 Sell This Version
XBEG 15 Chrome (8) Red Exposure(LP, Album) Beggars Banquet XBEG 15 Canada 1980 Sell This Version
IC5495 Chrome (8) Red Exposure(LP, Album) Beggars Banquet IC5495 Germany 1980 Sell This Version



Add Review



June 18, 2020
In my opinion this was Chrome's best release and is definitely the one I most enjoy listening to. Of course all of the Edge/Creed releases are essential, but I find that I come back to this one the most. In some ways this might be considered their attempt at a more "commercial" release? Whatever, check it out and be your own judge!