Set Fire To Flames ‎– Sings Reign Rebuilder

Alien8 Recordings ‎– ALIEN30LP
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 'I Will Be True...' (From Lips Of Dying Wonder Body #1) / Reign Rebuilder [Head]
A2 Vienna Arcweld / Fucked Gamelan / Rigid Tracking
B3 Steal Compass / Drive North / Disappear
B4 Wild Dogs Of The Thunderbolt / 'They Cannot Lock Me Up... I Am Eternally Free...' (From Lips Of Dying Wonder Body #2)
B5 Omaha
C6 There Is No Dance In Frequency And Balance
Featuring – 1-Speed Bike
C7 Cote D'Abrahams Room Tone / 'What's Going On?...' (From Lips Of Dying Wonder Body #3)
C8 Love Song For 15 Ontario (W/ Singing Police Car)
C9 Injur: Gutted Two-Track
C10 When I First Get To Phoenix
D11 Shit-Heap-Gloria Of The New Town Planning
Mixed By, Effects [Saw Loop] – Amanda Aronczyk
D12 Jesus / Pop
D13 Esquimalt Harbour
D14 Two Tears In A Bucket
D15 Fading Lights Are Fading... / Reign Rebuilder [Tail Out]

Companies, etc.



Most of this was recorded / mixed July of 2000 inside of collapsing house at 15 Ontario, Montréal. 'Shit-Heap-Gloria of the New Town Planning' was mixed somewhere in Alberta. 'I Will Be True...' recorded in East Hastings, Vancouver in January of 2001. 'They Cannot Lock Me Up...' recorded outside public library in Victoria also in January of 2001. 'What's Going On?...' recorded at Veteran's Bar on Coney Island sometime in October of 1999. Hacked apart / rebuilt during the Winter of 2001 in Mill Bay on Vancouver Island.

In a gatefold cover, includes a 24-page colour booklet including texts, prints and photographs.
Catalog number taken from sticker on outer protective sleeve. Tracks listed sequentially inside jacket.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A - Runout - Etched): ALIEN-30-A SET FIRE TO COP CARS / OFFICE TOWERS 5936.1(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B - Runout - Etched): ALIEN-30-B SET FIRE TO THE BLACK HOLE OF BROKEN HEARTS / ANXIETY / DEPRESSION 5936.2(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C - Runout - Etched): ALIEN-30-C RIP CONEY ISLAND THUNDERBOLT - NOVEMBER 2000 5936.3(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D - Runout - Etched): ALIEN-30-D FOR JOHN UDO 5936.4(2)
  • Matrix / Runout (All Sides - Runout - Stamped): GOLDEN

Other Versions (5 of 8) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ALIEN30CD Set Fire To Flames Sings Reign Rebuilder(CD, Album) Alien8 Recordings ALIEN30CD Canada 2001 Sell This Version
PCD-24097 Set Fire To Flames Sings Reign Rebuilder(CD, Album) P-Vine Records PCD-24097 Japan 2001 Sell This Version
FATLP13-01, LP13-01 Set Fire To Flames Sings Reign Rebuilder(2xLP, Album) 130701, 130701 FATLP13-01, LP13-01 Europe 2001 Sell This Version
CD 13-01 Set Fire To Flames Sings Reign Rebuilder(CD, Album, Promo) 130701 CD 13-01 UK 2001 Sell This Version
ALIEN30CD Set Fire To Flames Sings Reign Rebuilder(CD, Album) Alien8 Recordings ALIEN30CD Canada 2001 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 4 Reviews

Add Review



August 13, 2019
Monster 2LP of apocalyptic music. Sullen strings, percussion, field recordings, lazily plucked guitar, all coalesce into some heady zones. A highlight of the recorded works of gy!be members and associates. Less song-based than gy!be and ASMZ but when the song sketches manifest they are glorious


October 4, 2013
who deleted my comment? It was indeed meant to have one!


March 13, 2012
Was the booklet supposed to contain a burnt matchstick? or was that just an addition from the person i bought it from? haha