Common ‎– Electric Circus

MCA Records ‎– 088 113 114-1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Ferris Wheel
Featuring – Marie Daulne, Vinia Mojica
A2 Soul Power 4:38
A3 Aquarius
Featuring – Bilal
A4 Electric Wire Hustler Flower
Featuring – Sonny Sandoval
B1 The Hustle
Featuring – Dart Chillz, Omar
B2 Come Close
Featuring – Mary J. Blige
B3 New Wave
Featuring – Laetitia Sadier
B4 Star *69 (PS With Love)
Featuring – Bilal, Prince
C1 I Got A Right Ta
Featuring – Pharrell Williams
C2 Between Me, You & Liberation
Featuring – Cee-Lo
C3 I Am Music
Featuring – Jill Scott
D1 Jimi Was A Rock Star
Featuring – Erykah Badu
D2 Heaven Somewhere
Featuring – Bilal, Cee-Lo, Erykah Badu, Jill Scott, Lonnie Lynn, Mary J. Blige, Omar

Companies, etc.


  • Mastered ByRJ*


Track durations and BPM are not provided on the record.
A1: 58 | A2: 89 | A3: 96 | A4: 99
B1: 96 | B2: 87 | B3: 107 | B4: 97
C1: 84 | C2: 98 | C3: 108
D1: 111-114 | D2: 59

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 008811311414
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A [etched]): 088-113-115-1A RJ [stamped] STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B [etched]): 088-113-115-1B RJ [stamped] STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C [etched]): 088-113-116-1C RJ [stamped] STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D [etched]): 088-113-116-1D RJ [stamped] STERLING

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0881131142 Common Electric Circus(CD, Album) MCA Records 0881131142 Canada 2002 Sell This Version
088 113 114-0, 25992-9 Common Electric Circus(CD, Album + DVD-V) MCA Records, MCA Records 088 113 114-0, 25992-9 US 2002 Sell This Version
113 114-2 Common Electric Circus(CD, Album) MCA Records 113 114-2 Europe 2002 Sell This Version
113 163-2 Common Electric Circus(CD, Album, M/Print) MCA Records, Island Records Group 113 163-2 UK 2002 Sell This Version
113 114-2 Common Electric Circus(CD, Album, Dis) MCA Records 113 114-2 Europe 2002 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 7 Reviews

Add Review



May 19, 2018
Glad to see some comments about this being underrated. I totally agree, always liked it and probably always will. Natural follow up to Like Water for Chocolate in my opinion.


November 20, 2016
edited over 4 years ago

Criminally, Criminally, Underrated!!! maybe one of the most underrated lps in all of hip hop a true masterpiece in my opinion if you dismissed it or overlooked it the first time please do yourself a favour and go back and revisit this album. I think people initially dismissed it because he went to left field stepped to much outside the box so to speak it sounded way to different from what they had become used to from Common. He really matured on this album lyrically, having to constantly rewind the tracks just because I either didn't catch a certain line in a track or didn't get what he was saying the first time round. The line up of musicians on this project was and is astounding for a hip hop project fromJill Scott, Bilal, Zap Mama, Mary J Blige, Cee-lo, stereo lab, Erykah Badu, Omar Legend after legend and lets not forget this was the first and only time we had the iconic Prince and J Dilla on the same track together thats worth the price of admission alone. Production from the likes of J Dilla of course and The Roots and many more all recorded in the legendary Electric Ladyland studios. Listening to it in 2016 it still sounds fresh as the day I first heard it my only complaint with the whole project is I Got A Right Ta seems a little out of place do yourself a favour get the vinyl its been amazingly mastered and sounds great and the artwork is awesome, I have mine framed :-).


November 10, 2016

Incredibly underrated/misunderstood album. It's a shame that it wasn't more recognized at the time, because he was really onto something here.


October 18, 2016

Looking for just the C/D record of this amazingly underrated album. PM me if you can help!


April 25, 2015

An Overtly underrated album! Absolutely versatile&amazing! Theres definitely something for everyone here. I was never a big Common fan but appreciated his mark in hip-hop. But with this album he created a truly beautiful masterpiece! And it sounds even more amazing on vinyl mastered beautifully by RJ! Definitely grab this if you can&if you enjoy hip hop that strays away from the predictable path, your soul may appreciate it.


December 7, 2014
Incredibly, seriously, unbearably underrated album!


December 27, 2011
edited over 9 years ago
Criminally Underrated!