Tomita ‎– Pictures At An Exhibition

RCA Red Seal ‎– ARL1-0838
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Promenade 1:30
A2 The Gnome 3:12
A3 Promenade 1:02
A4 The Old Castle 5:18
A5 Promenade 0:34
A6 Tuileries 0:55
A7 Bydlo 3:17
A8 Promenade 1:00
A9 Ballet Of The Chicks In Their Shells 1:05
B1 The Two Jews 3:04
B2 Limoges/ Catacombs 3:56
B3 Cum Mortuis In Lingua Mortua 2:06
B4 Baba Yaga (Hut On Fowls' Legs) 3:50
B5 Great Gate Of Kiev 6:14


  • Artwork By [Cover Bas-relief] – Gene Szafran
  • Composed By [Original]Modest Mussorgsky
  • Performer [Electronically Created By]Isao Tomita*


Produced by Plasma Music, Inc.
All tracks pub. by Sunbury Music Limited (Recorded in Japan).

(P) 1975 RCA Records.
Manufactured by RCA Limited, England from master recordings of RCA Records.

On the label, the numbering of tracks on side B is misleadingly written as follows:
"2. Limoges 3. Catacombs; 3:56
Cum Mortuis In Lingua Mortua 2:06"
Track B5 is called "Great Gat Of Kiev" on the label.

Other Versions (5 of 40) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
0 55 880 Tomita Pictures At An Exhibition (Bilder Einer Ausstellung)(Cass, Album) AMIGA 0 55 880 German Democratic Republic (GDR) 1982 Sell This Version
GD60576 Tomita Pictures At An Exhibition(CD, Album) BMG Classics, RCA Victor GD60576 Europe 1991 Sell This Version
PD80838 Tomita Pictures At An Exhibition(CD, Album, RE) RCA PD80838 Europe 1984 Sell This Version
ARL1-0838 Tomita Pictures At An Exhibition(LP, Album) RCA Red Seal ARL1-0838 New Zealand 1975 Sell This Version
3423 002, 34.23 002 Tomita Pictures At An Exhibition(Cass, Album, S/Edition) RCA Special Products, RCA Victor 3423 002, 34.23 002 Germany 1976 Sell This Version

Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



August 19, 2015

An exceptional album that sounds like a literal nightmare in audio, in the best kind of way. Haunting but beautiful and quite creative. Kinda makes the songs almost feel as if they were composed for the keyboard.


May 3, 2015
This album is a must for fans of electronic music


June 26, 2013
edited over 2 years ago
The most complex, deepest, grandioso electronic album ever. Nothing come closer technicalwise. Incredible taste and power, unparalelled character. HIGHEST recommendation!!! Avoid remasters! The early German is far the most precise and clean and informative sounding CD of all.