Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross ‎– Watchmen: Vol. 01 (Music From The HBO Series)

The Null Corporation ‎– NULL-10-V-1
Vinyl, LP, Stereo


A1 How The West Was Really Won
A2 Orphans Of Krypton
A3 Garryowen
A4 Nun With A Motherfucking Gun
A5 Objects In Mirror (Are Closer Than They Appear)
A6 Kattle Battle
A7 American Promo Story
A8 I'll Wait
B1 Trigger Warning
B2 The Brick
B3 Never Surrender
B4 Müller Time
B5 Owl Hunts Rat
B6 Absent Friends And Old Ghosts
B7 Watch Over This Boy

Companies, etc.



The release is made to look like a reissue of the album The Book of Rorschach by the fictional band Sons Of Pale Horse. Very little info on the release is factual, as most pertains to the fictional band Sons Of Pale Horse, listed below. The real credits have been provided by the press card that accompanied press copies, seen here -

The Null Corporation label is not on the release, but derived from the runout scheme used. Factual logos on the release are more related to the television series, rather than the soundtrack and are used as record companies.

The initial release from Amazon only has the "VOL 1" hype sticker, a later retail release added another sticker with the main artists listed.
The two releases also have different barcode stickers, listed below in the BaOI.

Fictional track-list and credits, printed on rear cover:

A1 American Love (they Don't Make It Anymore)
A2 Good Men Like My Father
A3 Kitty-made
A4 My Violent New Continent
A5 Face/Mask
A6 no one cares but me
B1 Moloch (I Fought The Law)*
B2 Dead Dogs And Pretty Little Butterflies
B3 Locked Up In Here With Me
B4 All My Friends Are So Very Soft
B5 The End Is Night (suite)*
B6 Never Compromise, Never Surrender

all songs written and performed by sons of pale horse except where noted.
"face/mask" written and performed by chris deschaines, "i fought the law" written by sonny curtis
"the end is nigh" (suite) contains samples of: "neighborhood threat" written by iggy pop, performed by pale horse
"ink blot guy" written by red d'eath, performed by pale horse,"the spirit of seventy-six" written by red d'eath, performed by pale horse
published by charlton home records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Sticker (Amazon ver.)): 602508377907
  • Barcode (Sticker (Retail ver.)): 602508377921
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): NULL-10-V-1-A CB
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): NULL-10-V-1-B CB


Reviews Show All 53 Reviews

Add Review



April 1, 2020
edited 4 days ago
I FINALLY received a copy of this thing!

First copy was with an Amazon Marketplace seller way back in November. (Got lost in the mail)
Second order was with got cancelled a month later.
Third order as of January...shipped to me last week!


March 25, 2020
I bet the guy who paid £150 is slightly miffed


March 17, 2020
Whats going on with this release? Is it back in stock? Only a few copies on certain sites so im a bit confused... is it a 2nd press? Why such a big gap between NIN store and these others?


March 16, 2020
Oh my freaking god! Juno in UK has all three records up NOW! Hurry, you fool!


March 10, 2020
Ordered all 3 volumes through the DC shop on 24/12/19. They all arrived yesterday.


March 10, 2020
Ordered Vol. 1 and 2 on 29/02/20 and they arrived yesterday 09/03/20 - ordered Vol 3 on 03/03/20 and it arrived 05/03/20. All from Merchbar to the UK when the restocks came in. Paid in US, but they must have a UK distribution centre because there's no international shipping labels, and no import fees! Definitely no complaints from me!


March 5, 2020
Merchbar finally came good on my pre-order of all three volumes. It took nearly three months but I'm not complaining. Vol 1 is now out of stock again but the other two are still available if you're quick.


March 2, 2020
FYI I made a preorder in last November (all three volumes). Number 1 has been cancelled in January and I still have no clue about the two others... I really don't mind waiting for these records, but I'm afraid no one can guarantee they will arrive, despite a proper order has been made.
I'm in Belgium by the way.


February 28, 2020
Did anyone happen to pre-order through Fatbeats? If so, did you receive them? I pre-ordered the bundle w/ a few otherpre-order LPs (on 10/31), one of which keeps getting pushed back so they said they could ship the others in the meantime and said they were expecting the Watchmen LPs in the next week or so (that was 2/6). I'm kind of worried I'm not getting these after reading some of the issues w/ pre-orders. That said, Fatbeats customer service is solid. I'll follow up w/ them too, but was just curious if anyone got them.


February 27, 2020
Getting a copy from my local store tomorrow. Hope the other two volumes come in soon as well.