Warren Winters' Band ‎– Then And Now

Blockhead City ‎– ST-20-032620
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


1 Runaway 2:12
2 A Never Ending Love 3:00
3 Where Will I Be 2:18
4 Love, Love, Love 3:31
5 Every Day 3:21
6 Ol Red Roy 2:47
7 Can't You Understand 2:10
8 Your Best Friend 1:58
9 A Beautiful Soul 4:25



Nine previously unreleased songs written by Edward Winterhalder that were recorded between 1974 and 2020. Produced by Warren Winters (Edward Winterhalder); all songs written by Edward Winterhalder. Under the pseudonym of Warren Winters, Edward Winterhalder formed the Warren Winters' Band in the 1980s after fronting the Connecticut Dust Band during the late 1970s and early 1980s. Playing guitar and singing lead vocals, he utilized a group of studio musicians and his childhood friend Kurt Newman (drums) to record the As I Was debut album in 1984 on the Shovster Records label. In 1988, the Crossbar Hotel album was recorded at Grace Recording Studios in Connecticut with Warren Winters (guitar & lead vocals), Andy Rutman (guitar), Kurt Newman (drums), Lou Sabetta (keyboards) and Mario Figueroa (bass). On both albums, the song writing credits noted that all songs were written by Edward Winterhalder. In 1998, The Best Of Warren Winters was mastered and produced by Chris Westerman of Blackwater Sound in New Hampshire. Along with hit songs from the As I Was and Crossbar Hotel albums, the CD featured a few songs from his Connecticut Dust Band days and some unreleased tracks from studio sessions. While the music of the Warren Winters' Band was once described as being somewhere between rock n roll and progressive country, a 2011 article in France compared the Warren Winters' Band sound to Acey Stone, Circuit Rider and Justen O'Brien. Kentucky-based Sophomore Lounge Records released a 30th anniversary limited edition vinyl LP record reissue of the Crossbar Hotel album on April 5, 2019. Warren Winters' Band - Then And Now was released in March of 2020; the record included previously unreleased songs written by Edward Winterhalder that were recorded between 1974 and 2020.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 717029764119