Finesse & Synquis / Marley Marl Featuring MC Shan ‎– Bass Game / He Cuts So Fresh

MCA Records ‎– MCA-23731
Vinyl, 12", 33 ⅓ RPM, Single, 1st Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Finesse & Synquis Bass Game (Radio Mix) 4:58
A2 Finesse & Synquis Bass Game (Hip Hop Mix) 5:10
A3 Finesse & Synquis Bass Game (Instrumental) 5:10
B1 Marley Marl He Cuts So Fresh
Featuring – M.C. Shan*
B2 Marley Marl He Cuts So Fresh (Instrumental) 5:12

Companies, etc.



Issued in a full colour picture sleeve. This first pressing has the distinctive spelling mistake printed on the rear sleeve of: 'Featuring M.C. SHAM' underneath Marley Marl's name (though it is spelt correctly M.C. Shan on the center label). This was later amended to the correct spelling of M.C. Shan on later versions of the sleeve.

Original versions appear on the MCA LP, MCA-5815 "Various - Uptown Is Kickin' It".

Track durations stated on center labels.

(P) 1987, 1986 MCA Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7674-23731-1 5
  • Matrix / Runout (A side runout etched): MCA 6649 [an 8 overlaid with a 9] FW 1, 2 X C S B [two musical notes]
  • Matrix / Runout (B side runout etched): MCA 6648 FW 1, 2 C S B [two musical notes]
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides, runout, stamped): 2 boxes with a 'G' in the center
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, A side center label): MCA 6649
  • Matrix / Runout (Matrix, B side center label): MCA 6648
  • Rights Society: ASCAP



Add Review



March 23, 2015
This copy has a typo on the cover, 'MC Sham', means its the original pressing, this was corrected in later pressings. Found this out courtesy of Jorun Bombay.