Various ‎– Techno Sonic Volume One

Sonic Records ‎– SNC-2001 LP
Techno Sonic – Volume 1
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation


A1 Praga Khan Kick Back For The Rave Alarm 5:18
A2 Air Of Gloom Meditation 4:38
A3 Phantasia Inner Light 5:37
B1 Daydreamer (8) Happy Dreams 4:58
B2 Cold Sensation Control The Universe 4:51
B3 Code Red In Your Dreams 5:31
C1 Channel X Rave The Rhythm 4:56
C2 Atomizer (4) Time To Time 5:10
C3 Phantasia Violet Skies 5:51
D1 Ravebusters In-Fluid 4:20
D2 Olympia Art 1 4:06
D3 K-Voice K-Voice 4:48

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (string): 720841200123
  • Barcode (text): 7 20841-2001-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: 25 SNC 2001-2 SRC-01 M5S2

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SNC-2001-2 Various Techno Sonic Volume One(CD, Comp) Sonic Records SNC-2001-2 US 1991 Sell This Version
SNC-2001CAS Various Techno Sonic Volume One(Cass, Comp) Sonic Records SNC-2001CAS US 1991 Sell This Version



Add Review



February 20, 2020
What a great compilation! Channel X in particular is famous from Basic Instinct, so if you know that one, you know what to expect here. I had the CD years ago, but the LP is definitely an audible improvement. Punchy, loud and full; it's got the dancefloor mojo you expect from vinyl. Detractors will just say this sounds like proto Mortal Kombat themes, but I would disagree. You can hear the New Beat and Chicago influences peeking through. It never gets dull or too campy. I didn't care for Code Red, but the rest are winners here.