Various ‎– DIY-Fest

CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 No Artist Missing Press Conference
2 Alec Empire & Matt Pizzolo Alleged Accused Repeated Reused
Featuring – Jello Biafra, Seth Tobocman
3 Jello Biafra (Live At The Solidarity Conference)
4 Mystic (6) The Life
5 The Dillinger Escape Plan & Nic Endo 43% Burnt Remix
6 Howard Zinn (Live At The Solidarity Conference)
7 Creation Is Crucifixion Child Autonomous
8 White Collar Crime White Collar Crime Fight Song
9 Miracle of 86 A Less Important Place
10 Space Robot Scientists Digital Skinhead
11 Hanin Elias You Suck
12 Nicole Blackman Iris
13 Ani DiFranco Fuel
14 Mystic (6) & Nic Endo Ghetto Birds
15 Heartworm & Sander Hicks Fellow Candymakers
16 William Upski Wimsatt No More Prisons
17 MC D-Stroy The Show Must Go On
18 Holocaust One Fight
19 The Icarus Line Kill Cupid With A Nailfile
20 Safiya Aysa Bukhari (Live At The Solidarity Conference)
21 AudioFile Collective Street Beat Lotto Spaz
22 No Artist Threat: The DIY Movie (King's Mob) Clip
23 Nic Endo Bells
24 Dr. Ducky Doolittle & Jello Biafra Orgasm


Track 1 is allegedly by George Bush.
Track 11 title is listed as "The Fight".


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



December 16, 2010

This is about half spoken word, 25% good music, 25% shit music.


May 10, 2007
edited over 10 years ago

This is the worst thing DHR ever released.
I know their point was to kind of do something with this "community" of artists, which is kind of honorable, but this just came out awful. Everytime I look at this CD, I cringe.

Even just from my first impression, the cover art, I knew this was going to be bad. Looks totally thrown together in about 5 minutes, which it probably was.

Then you put the CD in and it sounds like it looks.
There's only about 2 decent tracks on the whole thing.
Nic Endo's "Bells" is a nice ambient, spacey, sci-fi sounding piece. Really nice.
Also, The Dillinger Escape Plan & Nic Endo "43% Burnt Remix" is alright, but not amazing. It's just basically hardcore & noise.

You can tell the DHR guys didn't want to put any effort into this thing. Which is why you see almost none of them on here.
Even the Alec Empire & Matt Pizzolo track "Alleged Accused Repeated Reused" is just Alec's 22:24 with political samples over it, that I'm guessing were Matt Pizzolo's contribution. Lame. I doubt Alec was even in the country, let alone the room for that one. Either way, the track totally fails. "22:24" is amazing on it's own, don't throw crap all over it!

The rest is either weak crappy punky things, overly political soundbytes, or some fairly forgettable hip-hop.
Nothing on here stands out.