Various ‎– Coloring Lessons Volume n°1

Coloring Lessons Records ‎– CLR001
File, AIFF, MP3, WAV, Album, Compilation, Stereo


1 Musclecars Intra 2:58
2 Jenifa Mayanja Love In The Box 6:01
3 Malik Hendricks Basement Rites 6:27
4 Kush Jones Das Arrangement 3:52
5 bergsonist Ascetic Ideals 5:16
6 Adam Rios Love Quest 6:12
7 P.Leone Sunday On The Boards 5:58
8 Beta Librae Dawn 5:01
9 Young Male Birds Of Paradise 5:22
10 Toribio Glory (In The Midst Of Confusion) 6:49
11 Musclecars Push 7:54
12 Devoye Folkes Uptown Jazz 5:34
13 Anthony Nicholson Dance With Me 9:55
14 Donis Majick 3:49
15 Kai Alcé Back In This Shit (Original Unreleased Demo Version) 5:51
16 Levon Vincent What It Means To Be Human 10:24
17 Barbie Bertisch Is This What You Wanted? 5:03


Helming their monthly parties and holding their radio show on The Lot Radio, Coloring Lessons is unquestionably one of NYC’s most exciting functions, championing high-quality house music. Coloring Lessons now takes on new life, in the form of a label, with a compilation featuring all of your favorite artists from NYC and beyond.

The compilation features new music from various heavy-hitters from their dance music community, including new Kai Alce, a cinematic piece by Levon Vincent, hard techno from White Material’s Young Male, lush vocals from Jenifa Mayanja, the debut track from Love Injection co-founder Barbie Bertisch, more new music from Coloring Lessons founders, musclecars, and much, much more.

Release available in various digital formats.