Various ‎– Bad Seeds (Nick Cave: Roots & Collaborations) (Mojo Presents A 15 Track Celebration)

Mojo Magazine ‎– March 2009
CD, Compilation

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Saints (2) (This) Perfect Day
Written-By – Bailey*, Kuepper*
2 Johnny Cash Folsom Prison Blues
Written-By – J Cash*
3 John Lee Hooker Tupelo Blues
Written-By – J L Hooker*
4 Karen Dalton Katie Cruel
Arranged By – Karen DaltonWritten-By – Traditional
5 Tim Rose Long Time Man
Written-By – Tim Rose
6 Scott Walker The Big Hurt
Written-By – Wayne Shanklin
7 Current 93 All The Pretty Little Horses
Arranged By – Current 93, David Tibet, Michael CashmoreWritten-By – Traditional
8 Einstürzende Neubauten Blume
Lyrics By, Music By – Blixa BargeldMusic By – Alexander Hacke, F M Einheit*, Mark Chung*, N U Unruh*
9 Martin Gore* Loverman
Written-By – Nick Cave
10 Lydia Lunch & Nick Cave Done Dun
Written-By – Lydia Lunch, Murray Mitchell
11 Beasts Of Bourbon* Cocksucker Blues
Written-By – Jagger/Richards*
12 The Golden Gate Quartet Wade In The Water
Written-By [Written] – Traditional
13 Peggy Seeger Henry Lee
Written-By [(us)] – Traditional
14 Mississippi John Hurt Stack O'Lee
Written-By – Mississippi John Hurt, Traditional
15 Hank Williams I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
Written-By – Hank Williams

Companies, etc.



Title on spine: Mojo Presents Bad Seeds.

A 23 Ears Production for MOJO magazine.
Given away free with MOJO March 2009 (#184). Not to be sold separately.

Track 1: Published by Sony ATV Music Publishing Ltd. ℗ 1977 EMI Records Ltd. © 1996 EMI Records Ltd. Licensed courtesy of EMI Marketing. Available on The EMI digital download:Know Your Product: The Best Of....

Track 2: Published by Carlin Music Corp. ℗&© 2008 Charly. Licensed courtesy of ApS. Available on: Walk The Line (SNAF832CD).

Track 3: Published by Universal Publishing. ℗ 1961 Vee-Jay. © 2000 Charly. Licensed courtesy of ApS. Available on: The Folk Lore Of... (SNAP073CD).

Track 4: ℗&© 1971 HLLMS/LLC. Licensed courtesy of HLLMS/LLC and Light In The Attic Records. Available on: In My Own Time (LITA022CD/LP/DIGITAL).

Track 5: Published by Flying Thorn Music. ℗&© 2003 Cherry Red Records. Licensed courtesy of Cherry Red Records/Music For Films. Available on: Snowed In: The Last Recordings (CDMRED239).

Track 6: Published by Ardmore & Beechwood Ltd. ℗&© 1967 Mercury Records Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Catalogue. Available on: Scott (5108792).

Track 7: Published by Current 93/David Tibet. ℗&© 1994/1996/2007 Current 93/David Tibet. Licensed courtesy of Current 93/Durtro Jnana. Available on: The Inmost Light (DURTROJNANA DJ033).

Track 8: Published by Freibank Musikverlage Hamburg. ℗&© 2004 Mute Records Ltd under exclusive license from Einstürzende Neubauten. Licensed courtesy of Mute Records. Available on: Tabula Rasa (CDSTUMM156).

Track 9: Published by Mutesong. ℗&© 200Grabbing Hands Overseas Ltd. Licensed courtesy of Mute Records. Available on: Counterfeit^2 (CDSTUMM214).

Track 10: Published by Widowspeak (ASCAP/HFA). ℗&© 2006 Provocateur Media (NCB) & Lydia lunch. Licensed courtesy of Lydia Lunch & Provocateur Media. Available on: Lydia Lunch - Deviations On A Theme (PROVO6002).

Track 11: Published by Essex Music. ℗&© 2005 Spooky Records. Licensed courtesy of Munster Records. Available on: Low Life (MR272/MRCD272).

Track 12: Published by Public Domain. ℗&© 1995 Document Records. Licensed courtesy of Document Records. Available on: Gate Quartet Radio Transcriptions 1941-1944 (DOCO5502).

Track 13: Published by none. ℗ 2003 Appleseed Recordings. © 2003 Peggy Seeger. Licensed courtesy of Appleseed Recordings. Available on: Heading For Home (APRCD1076).

Track 14: Published by EMI Longitude Music/EMI Virgin Songs Inc/EMI Music Publishing (WP) Ltd/Supreme Songs Ltd/American League Music. © 2004 Snapper Music. Licensed courtesy of Snapper Music. Available on: Candy Man Blues (SBLUECD010).

Track 15: Published by Sony/ATV Publishing (UK). ℗&© 1949 Mercury Nashville. Licensed courtesy of Universal Music Catalogue. Available on: The Complete Collection (9827037).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): 2202061412 MOJ 184 MAR09
  • Matrix / Runout (Inner Ring): GM Records
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LT57
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI Z921
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI Z944
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI Z945