John Carpenter In Association With Alan Howarth ‎– Escape From New York (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Dagored ‎– Red 124-1
Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Remastered, Expanded, 180 gram

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Main Title
A2 The Bank Robbery
A3 "Prison Introduction"
A4 Over The Wall / Airforce One
A5 He's Still Alive / Romero
A6 "Snake' Plissken"
A7 Orientation
A8 "Tell Him"
A9 Engulfed Cathedral (Debussy)
Composed By [Original] – Debussy*Keyboards – Pamela Smith
A10 Across The Roof
A11 Descent Into New York
A12 Back To The Pod - Version #1
B1 Everyone's Coming To New York
B2 "Don't Go Down There !"
B3 Back To The Pod - Version #2 / The Crazies Come Out
B4 "I Heard You Were Dead !"
B5 Arrival At The Library
B6 "You Are The Duke Of New York"
B7 The Duke Arrives / Barricade
Guitar – Tommy Wallace
B8 President At The Train
B9 "Who Are You ?"
B10 Police Action
B11 Romero And The President
B12 The President Is Gone
B13 69th Street Bridge
B14 Over The Wall
B15 "The Name Is Plissken"
B16 Snake Shake - End Credits

Companies, etc.



Digital Transfers by Alan Howarth at Dimension Studios and Mick Stern at Debney Productions.

Tracks A2, A5, A10, A11, A12 and B16 are previously unreleased.

Includes a 12" x 24" movie promotional poster.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8013252012419
  • Barcode (Text): 8 013252 012419
  • Rights Society: SIAE
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout stamped): RED 124 LP A 33RPM
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout stamped): RED 124 LP B 33RPM