Röyksopp ‎– Junior

Wall Of Sound ‎– 509996962712 5, Wall Of Sound ‎– WOS051CD
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Happy Up Here
Written-By – Bernard G Worrell*, Garry Shider, George Jr Clinton*
2 The Girl And The Robot
Vocals, Written-By – Robyn
3 Vision One
Strings, Arranged By [Strings] – RöyksoppWritten-By – Shin-ichi Osawa*, Yusuke Chiba
4 This Must Be It
Vocals, Written-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
5 Röyksopp Forever
Bass – Kato ÅdlandVocals [Additional] – Lindy Fay Hella*Written-By – David Foster, Ted Lewis (3)
6 Miss It So Much
Vocals, Written-By – Lykke Li
7 Tricky Tricky
Vocals [Vocoded Mystique] – RöyksoppVocals, Written-By – Karin Dreijer-Andersson*
8 You Don't Have A Clue
Backing Vocals – Röyksopp
9 Silver Cruiser 4:36
10 True To Life
Bass – Kato Ådland, Röyksopp
11 It's What I Want
Vocals – Röyksopp

Companies, etc.



This edition comes in jewel case and the booklet contains no lyrics.

'Happy Up Here' contains a sample of the recording "Do That Stuff" as performed by Parliament, written by George Clinton, Jr. / Garry M. Shider / Bernard G. Worrell, published by Bridgeport Music Inc. (BMI). Used by permission. Courtesy of The Island Def Jam Music Group under license from Universal Music Enterprises.
'Vision One' contain extracts from "Sing A Song" written by Yusuke Chiba and Shin-Ichi Osawa, published by Sony/ATV Music Publishing. Used by permission.
'Röyksopp Forever' contains a sample of the recording "Suites For My Lady" as performed by Skylark. Licensed courtesy of EMI Capitol Records LLC. Used by permission. "Suites For My Lady" written by David Foster and Ted Lewis, published by Peer Music (BMI).
Mastered at The Exchange

(P) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusive licence to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire
(C) 2009 EMI Music France, under exclusive licence to Wall of Sound for UK/Eire

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 5413356575125
  • Barcode (Text): 5 413356 575125
  • Rights Society: SACEM/SDRM
  • Matrix / Runout: Sony DADC WOS051CD 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LY33
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI AEW27

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
509996962712 5 Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album, Enh, Ltd, Ope) EMI Music France 509996962712 5 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
5099969390821 Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album, Enh) Wall Of Sound, EMI Music Australia Pty. Limited 5099969390821 Australia 2009 Sell This Version
ASW 97748, 5099969774829 Röyksopp Junior(CD, Album) Astralwerks, Wall Of Sound, EMI ASW 97748, 5099969774829 US 2009 Sell This Version
50999 6939081 4, WOS051DLP Röyksopp Junior(2xLP, Album, RE) EMI Music France, Wall Of Sound 50999 6939081 4, WOS051DLP Europe 2014 Sell This Version
none Röyksopp Junior(CDr, Album, Promo) Virgin none UK 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 1, 2009

I realize that I must have been living under a rock not to have listened to Röyksopp before this release but I bought it cold and without reading any reviews. And I am ever glad I did! For the past couple of months it has rarely strayed from my CD deck or iPod. Especially on headphones, it is utterly transporting! My musical tastes were defined forever when I first heard "Here Come the Warm Jets" by Brian Eno, and "Junior" by Röyksopp quite unexpectedly strikes me as its heir apparent as the most infectious electronic pop album for which one could wish. My favorite track alternates on every hearing (with the possible exception of the almost-but-not-quite annoyingly sing-songy "Tricky Tricky" but even that has grown on me.) The wash of sound is never muddy and reveals unexpected aural nuances with each listen. These boys do know how to apply the exquisite finishing touches to each song! The vocal guest star turns by Robyn, Lykke Li, Karin Dreijer-Andersson and (especially) Anneli Drecker are perfect. I am rather astonished at the lukewarm to negative reception this album has received. For me it is a true delight.