Pearl JamMTV Unplugged

Label:Sony Music – 19075921591, Epic – 19075921591, Legacy – 19075921591
Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Repress
Style:Alternative Rock, Grunge, Acoustic


Written-ByVedder*, Ament*, Gossard*
A2State Of Love And Trust
Written-ByVedder*, Ament*, McCready*
Written-ByVedder*, Gossard*
Written-ByVedder*, Gossard*
Written-ByVedder*, Ament*
B2Even Flow
Written-ByVedder*, Gossard*

Companies, etc.



2021 limited repress of the 2019 Record Store Day MTV Unplugged release.
Issued on 180 gram black vinyl housed in gatefold jacket with classic black paper & plastic polylined inner sleeve, including "We Are Vinyl" download code.

Tracks A4/B1 (Black/Jeremy) are erroneously swapped on the gatefold inside.

Gatefold inside:
Audio facilities - Remote Recording Service March 16 1992 Kaufman Astoria Studios Queens
Video facilities - United Mobile Video

Mastered at Gateway
Mixed at Southern Tracks Recording, Atlanta, GA

An MTV Production
Instruments courtesy of Takamine/Washburn

102.7 WNEW-FM Special Thanks Kelly Curtis, Brett Eliason, Tim Quinlan
Steve Backer 92.7 WDRE-FM

All songs © 1991 Write Treatage Music / Innocent Bystander / Jumping Cat Music / Scribing C-Ment (GMR)
© 1992 MTV Productions

Back cover:
℗ & © 1992, 2019 MTV Networks and Sony Music Entertainment / Distributed by Sony Music Entertainment. Sony Music Entertainment International Services GmbH. PO Box 510, 33311 Gütersloh, Germany. MTV Unplugged is a trademark of MTV Networks.
Made in the EU.

The runouts are hand-etched apart from "[MPO logo]®" and the stamper numbers, which are stamped.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 0190759215913
  • Barcode (Text): 1 9075-92159-1 3
  • Label Code: LC00199
  • Rights Society (On labels): BIEM/GEMA
  • Rights Society (On sleeve): GMR
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 1): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 193678
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 1): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 193679
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 2): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 192978
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 2): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 192806
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 3): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 21 221815
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 3): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 4): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 192978
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 4): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST [MPO logo]® 20 192895
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 5): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 22 252248
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 5): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST [MPO logo]® 22 252020
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 6): 19-0279NL_19075921591 A Kr SST [MPO logo]® 22 255113
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 6): 19-0279NL_19075921591 B Kr SST [MPO logo]® 22 255018

Other Versions (5 of 25)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
Recently Edited
Unplugged (Cassette, Unofficial Release)Ten Club (2)TC4570Poland1993
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (CDr, Unofficial Release, Stereo)Not On Label (Pearl Jam)noneUK1995
New Submission
Mtv Unplugged (DVD, DVD-Video, NTSC, Unofficial Release)Not On Label (Pearl Jam)noneEurope2005
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (LP, Unofficial Release)Not On Label (Pearl Jam)PSOP 01UK2016
New Submission
MTV Unplugged (LP, Unofficial Release, White Label)Not On Label (Pearl Jam)PSOP 01UK2016
  • jonnyretro's avatar
    The very best pressing you could hope for ,quiet vinyl flat soundstage is way above average audiophile grade listening!
    • dennis.heuvelmans's avatar
      Three days after completing their first American tour, Pearl Jam headed to New York to strip back songs from debut album Ten, well on its way to becoming one of 1992’s top rock albums. For the first time on vinyl, relive all seven songs featured in the MTV Unplugged broadcast, including “Jeremy,” “Even Flow,” “Alive,” “Black” and “State Of Love and Trust.” Rock history on your record player. Just like MTV Nirvana Unplugged in NY, this is a must have in your record collection. It has some good base in the mastering but does not kill voice nor other instruments. Separation is still very good and man, what a live performance!! Brings me back to the time rock was still good rock and these are classics to have just like Nirvana Unplugged in NY, Smells like teen spirit, use your illusion 1 and 2 etc. .... Go and get this record on 180g vinyl and get this recording warp you back to 1992 at the Kaufman Astoria Studios in NY.
      • elnowles243's avatar
        Very nice pressing, clean and flat, buy with confidence. Been awhile since I listened to PJ
        • KCKinkade's avatar
          Edited 7 months ago
          KCKinkade 26 Feb 2022
          I think after the superb MOV MTV Alice in Chains Unplugged, I was expecting much more from this pressing. It sounds good, but it just doesn't sound impressive enough. Guitar is so swamped by the heavy bass frequency - guitar solo in Porch almost drowned that I has to turn down the bass, and I'm a bass junkie!! Eddie's vocals certainly are clean and clear making him sound very present, which im glad for. But overall, and whereas MOV MTV Alice in Chains unplugged is one of the best vinyl in my vast collection and highly prized by me, this left my expectations a little underwhelmed.
          • rudyksr's avatar
            Add me to the very good pressing list, could imagine being sat in the MTV studio next to the band. VERY clean, good separation, bass heavy..
            • RogerKilljoy's avatar
              Sounds fantastic, I have the boot pressing Love And Trust and this is just leagues in front in every way (ok, apart from the omission of Rockin In The Free World). Huge bass presence here, just booming...or is just the guitars are dropped in the mix? Either way I dig it.
              • EMount91's avatar
                This sounds amazing, someone did an excellent job mastering this record.
                • bjred's avatar
                  My copy didn't have the "we are vinyl' hype sticker, overall, it sounds fantastic, no pops or clicks, no warped disc, just a nice balanced clean record. Plus i'm happy to finally own this on wax.

                  Also noticed the tracklisting inside the gatefold has Jeremy before Black...
                  • badmirror's avatar
                    No clicks or pops. Very good voice, good bass&drums, quiet guitars (too much). Not the best recording of the MTV Unplugged, but ok. Very good performance.
                    • blixa1968's avatar
                      Now from Android app I see a KKK man, why?
                      It is very bad why?



                      180 For Sale from $16.82


                      • Last Sold:
                      • Lowest:$16.82
                      • Median:$22.28
                      • Highest:$35.99

                      Videos (7)