Jon Hopkins ‎– Insides

Double Six Recordings ‎– DS015CD, Domino ‎– DNO227
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Wider Sun 2:35
2 Vessel
Violin [Electric] – Davide Rossi
3 Insides 4:38
4 Wire 4:41
5 Colour Eye 5:11
6 Light Through The Veins
Drums – Lee Muddy Baker
7 The Low Places 6:35
8 Small Memory 1:41
9 A Drifting Up
Humming – King CreosoteVocals [Additional] – Lisa Lindley-Jones
10 Autumn Hill 2:40

Companies, etc.



Written and recorded at Cafe Music Studios, London
Published by Just Publishing

Made in the E.U.
℗&© 2009 Just Music under exclusive license to Domino Recording Co. Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 034202 301523
  • Matrix / Runout: CINE MAGNETICS: A9-08328
  • Matrix / Runout: CIMAG0050/B S1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LM07
  • Rights Society: BIEM/MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
HSE-10086 Jon Hopkins Insides(CD, Album) Hostess Entertainment Unlimited HSE-10086 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
DNO 227 P Jon Hopkins Insides(CD, Album, Promo) Domino USA, Double Six Recordings DNO 227 P US 2008 Sell This Version
none Jon Hopkins Insides - Works In Progress From The Forthcoming Album(CD, Smplr, Promo) Just Music none UK 2008 Sell This Version
DS015LP, DNO227LP Jon Hopkins Insides(2xLP, Album) Double Six Recordings, Domino DS015LP, DNO227LP UK 2009 Sell This Version
DS015CDP Jon Hopkins Insides(CD, Album, Promo) Double Six Recordings DS015CDP UK 2008 Sell This Version


Add Review



May 21, 2013
Great release. Heavy dark synths that are out of this world, mixed with free flowing atmospheric melodies. Vessel and Insides are more on his wild side, while The Low Places and A Drifting Up are more structured; you do see his classical elements, especially later in the album. Light Through The Veins is what his older fans were looking for. The entire album is great.