Various ‎– Mixed Up In The Hague Vol. 1

Panama Records ‎– PAN-001
CD, Compilation, Mixed, Promo, Limited Edition

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 E.O.G. Solid Liquid 3:30
2 Patrick Cowley Primitive World 1:03
3 Pluton & Humanoids World Invaders 4:54
4 Giorgio Moroder Chase 5:02
5 Man Parrish Manmade 2:34
6 The Jonzun Crew Space Is The Place 3:00
7 Charlie Spacer Woman 2:45
8 Q (10) The Voice Of Q 2:05
9 Hipnosis Blade Runner (End Title) 4:34
10 Message From Future Robot Is... 3:59
11 Alden Tyrell Love Explosion 5:32
12 Kraftwerk Tour De France (Francois K Remix)
Remix – François Kevorkian
13 Camaro's Gang Super Shuffle 1:49
14 Alexander Robotnick Problèmes D'Amour (Midnight Version) 2:12
15 Mr. Flagio Take A Chance 3:56
16 Klein & M.B.O. Dirty Talk 2:34
17 B.W.H. Livin' Up 2:03
18 Doctor's Cat Feel The Drive (Instrumental) 1:33
19 Sun-La-Shan Catch 1:09
20 Electronome Een Drumcomputer En Een Synthesizer III 1:38
21 Electronome Influence 4:40
22 A Number Of Names Sharevari (Vocal Version) 5:11


  • DJ MixI-f


Limited to 750 copies.
Mixed & recorded at Autistic Sync Studios November 1999.
Track 3 incorrectly listed as World Invasion.

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
PR-001 I-f Mixed Up In The Hague Vol. 1(CDr, Comp, Mixed, RE) Panama Racing PR-001 Netherlands 2006 Sell This Version
PR-001 I-f Mixed Up In The Hague Vol. 1(CDr, Comp, Mixed, RE) Panama Racing PR-001 Netherlands 2006 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 8 Reviews

Add Review



November 19, 2015
edited 7 days ago

when DJs heard this album, they just threw their decks in the trash. I mean, why bother? use your turntable as a coffee table, cause you'll never be able to mix like I-F.

the only reason it's called "one of" the best mixes of all time is because volume 2 exists.


April 17, 2013
One of my favourite ever mixes. Absolutely incredible from start to finish, but the run of tracks that kicks in with Take A Chance is mindblowing. Essential


April 12, 2010
Resident Advisor has classified this mix on the 4th rank of the Top 50 mixes of the 00's.



May 30, 2005
edited over 12 years ago
I've been intrigued by I-F as a producer and dj for many years now, ever since hearing the magnificent "I Do Because I Couldn't Care Less". This compilation mix contains some absolute gems (a favourite of mine has to be "Take a Chance" by Mr. Flagio"), and is nicely constructed and produced. The mixing is a tiny bit wobbly in places as befits all good mix cds! It's a definite throwback to a golden age of European and American electro and technopop, and should be heard by all those who rave on about the current, transient crop of retro producers.


September 23, 2003

This is the best mix album ever made. Period. Listen to it over and over again, and it just gets better and better. I have yet to hear anything that is as well-paced and as well-organized, not to mention the track selection. Almost worth killing for.


March 30, 2002

I-F's Mixed up in the Hague vol. 1 is a brilliant collection, transporting me to the farthest reaches of the universe. considering the majority of tracks were released in the early to mid eighties, these classics are presented in a modern approach that is unparalled. this disc is purely a lesson in deejaying, programming, edits, and electronic music history. i agree with spork 100%. "every track on this cd is killer." A definite masterpiece!


February 14, 2002

I know what cop2cop means. There are points on this CD that sound pretty impossible to do with just two decks and a mixer, like when the pedal pumping and heavy breathing sounds from Tour de France are mixed in with another track right before it blends into the next track. Maybe there was an additional sampler involved or something. Also, on the CD it says "edits by Alden Tyrell," so that could mean anything. Most of I-F's mixes at do feature much longer portions of each vinyl track. But anyway, however this came about doesn't change the fact that it burns hotter and rocks harder than any other DJ mix I've ever heard.


December 13, 2001

I saw I-F spin last summer at Fun in New York, and I liked his set so much that I didn't hesitate to buy this CD without even listening to it first. I wasn't disappointed. I'm not a big fan of most DJ mix CDs, as they seem to contain nothing but brand-new tracks, most of which aren't very good and will probably sound dated, tacky, and awful two years from their release date. On "Mixed Up In the Hague Vol. 1," however, I-F only plays a couple of new tracks (by E.O.G., Alden Tyrell, and Electronome). The rest are either old-school electro by artists like Man Parrish and The Jonzun Crew, old Italo disco (e.g., Alexander Robotnick, Doctor's Cat, Klein & M.B.O., Mr. Flagio), classic disco tracks from guys like Patrick Cowley and Giorgio Moroder, or old-school anthems like "Sharevari," by A Number of Names. Most of the music on this CD is from 1980-85, but it sounds fresher and more modern than most of the stuff being played in clubs nowadays, especially since it's mixed and sequenced perfectly by a truly great DJ. Every track on this CD is killer, and that's pretty rare. I really hope there's going to be a "Vol. 2."