The X-ecutioners ‎– X-Pressions

Asphodel ‎– Asphodel 0977
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 X-outtakes 1
A2 Get Started
Bass, Horns, Drums – Total Eclipse*Drums – Roc RaidaScratches – Mista Sinista, Rob Swift
A3 Word Play
Other [Inspired By] – Dr. ButcherScratches – Mista Sinista
A4 X-outtakes 2
A5 Raida's Theme
Featuring – E. Bros.*Scratches – Roc Raida
A6 Pianos From Hell
Other [Special Fx] – Dino Zervos
A7 The Cipher
Featuring – Creature (2), Gudtyme, Kukoo*, Pliz, World (2)Other [Inspired By] – Dr. ButcherScratches – Mista Sinista
B1 The Turntablist Anthem
Scratches – Rob SwiftVocals – AnikkeVoice – Taboo (3)
B2 X-outtakes 3
B3 One Man Band
Other [Performed By] – Roc Raida
B4 The Countdown
Bass, Scratches, Drums, Horns – Rob SwiftDrums, Scratches – Mista Sinista, Roc RaidaScratches – Total Eclipse*
B5 Solve For X
C1 X-outtakes 4
C2 Turntable eXhibition
Scratches, Performer [Routines] – Total Eclipse*
C3 Beat Treats
C4 Musical Intuition
Featuring – GudtymeScratches – Rob SwiftVocals – Anikke
C5 Mad Flava
Bass, Percussion, Guitar – Total Eclipse*Drums – Roc RaidaGuitar, Percussion – Mista SinistaScratches – Rob Swift
D1 X-outtakes 5
D2 Poetry In Motion
Featuring – Halex The Armageddon*Vocals [Additional] – Kulisha
D3 Scratch To This
D4 Musica Negra (Black Music)
Featuring – GudtymeScratches – Rob Swift
D5 Table Talk
Scratches – The 5th Platoon

Companies, etc.



X-Outtakes 1-5 appear courtesy of Battle Sounds / John Carluccio. These Interviews were conducted and recorded by director John Carluccio and crew. These excerpts originally appear in the Battle Sound project, a documentary on Hip-Hop DJ's.

Released in a gatefold cover.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scan): 753027097712

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ASP 0977-2, Asphodel 0977 The X-Ecutioners X-Pressions(CD, Album) Asphodel, Asphodel ASP 0977-2, Asphodel 0977 US 1997 Sell This Version
Asphodel 0977 The X-Ecutioners X-Pressions(CD, Album) Asphodel Asphodel 0977 UK 1997 Sell This Version