Bobby Brown ‎– King Of Stage

MCA Records ‎– MCA 5827
Vinyl, LP, Album, Pinckneyville pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Girlfriend
Backing Vocals – Grady Wilkins, Larry White, Lee Peters, Olie Bowlds, Richard AquonBass – Larry WhiteGuitar – Emilio Conesa, Larry WhiteKeyboards – Grady Wilkins, Jay Logan*, Kirk Crumpler, Larry WhitePercussion – Larry WhiteProducer – Larry WhiteSaxophone – Melicio "The Cat" Magdaluyo*
A2 Girl Next Door
Backing Vocals – Allyson Williams*, Tomi JenkinsCo-producer – Dave Ogrin, Kevin Kendrick, Melvin WellsGuitar – Melvin Wells, Patrick Buchanan*Keyboards – Eric Rehl, Melvin WellsProducer – Larry Blackmon
A3 Baby, I Wanna Tell You Something
Backing Vocals – Allyson Williams*, Tomi JenkinsCo-producer – Dave Ogrin, Kevin Kendrick, Melvin D. Wells*Keyboards – Bernard Wright, Eric Rehl, Kevin Kendrick, Merv DePeyer*Producer – Larry Blackmon
A4 You Ain't Been Loved Right
Backing Vocals – Marlena Jeter, Marva King, Michael LovesmithKeyboards – Michael LovesmithProducer – Michael Lovesmith
B1 King Of Stage
Backing Vocals – Angel Eve, Lance Romance Matthews, Scopin Scott, Smooth Bee, Victor Lee-LoveKeyboards – Khris KellowPercussion – Roland RamosProducer – John LuongoScratches – Maurice Bailey
B2 Love Obsession
Backing Vocals – Debbe Kole*, Khris KellowKeyboards – Khris KellowProducer – John Luongo
B3 Spending Time
Backing Vocals – Allyson Williams*, Jilliann, Tomi Jenkins, Willie MorrisBass – Kevin KendrickCo-producer – Dave Ogrin, Jon Wolfson, Matthew Kasha, Michael Sauvage*Guitar – Melvin WellsKeyboards – Kevin Kendrick, Marc DePeyer*Producer – Larry Blackmon
B4 Seventeen
Backing Vocals – Lena Seinday, Robert Brookins, Sue Ann*Guitar – Kevin Choken*Keyboards – Robert BrookinsProducer – Robert Brookins
B5 Your Tender Romance
Backing Vocals – Mont Seward*, Paul Jackson Jr.Bass – Paul Jackson Jr.Guitar – Paul Jackson Jr.Keyboards – Paul Jackson Jr.Producer – Paul Jackson Jr.

Companies, etc.


Some copies were issued with a promo stamped cover.
Some copies were issued with a hype sticker on shrink wrap: Bobby Brown | Formerly Of | New Edition | Features: | Girlfriend | Seventeen | Girl Next Door | MCA-5827
MCA Pressing Plant, Pinckneyville can be identified by a '◈-P-◈' (two diamond shapes with a P in the middle) stamped in the runouts.
Issued with a printed inner sleeve with photos and other information.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 76732-5827-1 8
  • Barcode (Scanned EAN): 076732582718
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, label): MCA5942
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, label): MCA5943
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, etched & stamped): MCA-5942-FDS-5 FUTURE DISC ◈-P-◈
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, etched & stamped): MCA-5943-FDS-4 FUTURE DISC ◈-P-◈
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B, stamped): ◈-P-◈

Other Versions (5 of 20) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MCAD-5827 Bobby Brown King Of Stage(CD, Album) MCA Records MCAD-5827 Germany 1986 Sell This Version
254 468-1 Bobby Brown King Of Stage(LP, Album) MCA Records 254 468-1 Europe 1986 Sell This Version
MCAC-5827, MCAC 5827 Bobby Brown King Of Stage(Cass, Album, Dol) MCA Records, MCA Records MCAC-5827, MCAC 5827 US 1986 Sell This Version
MCLC-1886 Bobby Brown King Of Stage(Cass, Album, RE) MCA Records MCLC-1886 UK Unknown Sell This Version
MVCM-1 Bobby Brown King Of Stage(CD, Album, RE) MCA Records MVCM-1 Japan 1991 Sell This Version