Edit Release
New Submission


32 For Sale from $3.93


  • Have:

  • Want:

  • Avg Rating:

    4.18 / 5
  • Ratings:


The DublinersOriginal Dubliners (1966-1969)

Label:EMI – 0777 7 89065 2 0, EMI – CDP 789067 2, EMI – CDEM 1480
2 x CD, Compilation, Remastered
Country:UK & Europe
Genre:Folk, World, & Country
Style:Folk, Celtic


1-1Seven Drunken Nights
1-2The Galway Races
1-3The Old Alarm Clock
1-4Colonel Fraser & O'Rouke's Reel
1-5The Rising Of The Moon
1-7I'm A Rover
1-8Weila Waila
1-9The Travelling People
1-10Limerick Rake
1-11Zoological Gardens
1-12The Fairmoye Lasses And Sporting Paddy
1-13Black Velvet Band
1-14Poor Paddy On The Railway
1-15Seven Deadly Sins
1-16Net Hauling Song
1-17Nancy Whiskey
1-18Many Young Men Of Twenty
1-19Instrumental Medley: Paddy's Gone To France - Skylark
1-20Molly Bawn
1-21The Dundee Weaver
1-22The Irish Navy
1-23Tibby Dunbar
1-24The Inniskillen Dragoons
1-25I Wish I Were Back In Liverpool
1-26Go To Sea No More
2-1Instrumental Medley: The Piper's Chair / Bill Hart's Jig / The Nights Of St. Patrick
2-2Darby O'Leary
2-3All For Mc Grog
2-4Cork Hornpipe
2-5Peggy Gordon
2-6Maid Of The Sweet Brown Knowe
2-7Quare Bungle Rye
2-8Flop Eared Mule (Donkey Reel)
2-9Poor Old Dicey Riley
2-10Whiskey On A Sunday
2-11Gentleman Soldier
2-12Navvy Boots
2-13Maids When You're Young Never Wed An Old Man
2-14Rattling Roaring Willie
2-15Mrs McGrath
2-16Carolan Concerto
2-17The Partin' Glass
2-18A Muirsheen Durkin
2-19A Nation Once Again
2-20Whiskey In The Jar
2-21The Old Triangle
2-22A Pub With No Beer
2-23Kelly, The Boy From Killan
2-24Croppy Boy
2-25Sullivan John
2-26Come And Join The British Army
2-27(The Bonny) Shoats Of Herring
2-28Mormon Braes
2-29Drink It Up Men
2-30Maloney Wants A Drink


  • Compiled ByVic Lanza
  • Remastered ByPeter Mew, Vic Lanza
  • Remix [Digitally Remixed By]Peter Mew (tracks: 1-15 - 1-25, 2-2 - 2-7, 2-9, 2-11, 2-13 - 2-30), Vic Lanza (tracks: 1-15 - 1-25, 2-2 - 2-7, 2-9, 2-11, 2-13 - 2-30)


Double jewel-case. 'Printed in the UK' (back cover), 'Made in EU' (on disc).

Cover note reads: "A digitally remastered 2 compact disc set containing the 56 tracks which made up their first 4 EMI albums". In fact it contains all of three, half of a fourth, and a collection of other tracks. Details below.

Tracks 1-1 to 1-14 originally released as The Dubliners - A Drop Of The Hard Stuff (aka 'Seven Drunken Nights'), 1967
Tracks 2-18 to 2-30 originally released as The Dubliners - More Of The Hard Stuff, 1967
Tracks 2-5 to 2-7, 2-9, 2-11, 2-13 to 2-17 originally released on The Dubliners - Drinkin' & Courtin' (aka 'I Know My Love'), 1968 *
Tracks 1-15 to 2-2 originally released as The Dubliners - At It Again! (aka 'Seven Deadly Sins'), 1968

Track 2-3 ("All For Me Grog") - Ciarán Bourke lead vocal version of the The Dubliners - All For Me Grog single, 1967 (first released on the 1974 compilation The Dubliners - Whiskey On A Sunday)
Tracks 2-4, 2-10, 2-12 originally released on The Dubliners - Recorded Live At The Albert Hall London, 1969
Track 2-8 ("Flop-Eared Mule") originally released on The Dubliners - 21 Years On, recorded live at The National Concert Hall Dublin 30 March 1983.

* The omitted tracks from Drinkin' and Courtin' are: "Dirty old Town"; "Hand Me Down Me Petticoat"; "Herring"; "I Know My Love"; "My Little Son" & "Donkey Reel"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7777 89065 2 0
  • Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 0542