Muse ‎– The Resistance

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 825646874347, Helium 3 ‎– 825646874347
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Uprising
Handclaps [Additional Claps], Noises [Football Hooligan Noises] – Adrian Bushby, Paul Reeve, Tom Kirk
2 Resistance 5:47
3 Undisclosed Desires 3:56
4 United States Of Eurasia (+Collateral Damage)
Effects [Additional Sound Effects Producer On (+Collateral Damage)] – Paul ReevePiano [Nocturne In E Flat Major Performed By] – M. Bellamy*Written-By [Features 'Nocturne In E Flat Major' By] – Frédéric Chopin
5 Guiding Light 4:13
6 Unnatural Selection 6:55
7 MK Ultra 4:06
8 I Belong To You (+Mon Cœur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix)
Arranged By [Parts Of 'Mon Cœur S'ouvre A Ta Voix' Re-arranged By] – M.Bellamy*Bass Clarinet [Mon Cœur S'ouvre A Ta Voix] – Enrico GabrielliComposed By [Features Parts Of 'Mon Cœur S'ouvre A Ta Voix' From The Opera 'Samson And Delilah' Composed By] – Camille Saint-SaënsPerformer [Mon Cœur S'ouvre A Ta Voix] – Muse
9 Exogenesis: Symphony Part 1 (Overture) 4:18
10 Exogenesis: Symphony Part 2 (Cross-Pollination) 3:56
11 Exogenesis: Symphony Part 3 (Redemption) 4:37

Companies, etc.



Released in standard jewel case, with 12-page insert booklet with lyrics.

Published by Warner Chappell
'United States of Eurasia', from 4:21-4:56 features Frédéric Chopin's 'Nocturne in E Flat Major'
'I Belong To You (+Mon Cœur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix)', from 2:56-3:52 features parts of 'Mon Cœur S'Ouvre A Ta Voix' from the opera 'Samson and Delilah' composed by Camille Saint-Saëns
Orchestral players provided by Silvia Catasta's Edodea Ensemble
Some orchestra instrument samples included in this recording from the 'Vienna Symphonic Library'
Recorded near Lake Como, Italy

℗ 2009 Warner Music UK Limited. © 2009 Warner Music UK Limited. The copyright in this sound recording and artwork is owned by Warner Music UK Limited. A Warner Music Group Company. Made in the E.U.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 825646874347
  • Barcode (Printed): 8 25646 87434 7
  • Rights Society: GEMA / MCPS
  • Label Code: LC 14666
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L016
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 05P3
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 05R2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 3): IFPI 05M3
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 4): IFPI 05R5
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 5): IFPI 0501
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 6): IFPI 05Q1
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 7): IFPI 05T2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 8): IFPI 05L2
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 9): IFPI 05M6
  • Matrix / Runout: [Warner 'W' logo] 256468743-4.3 V01 ZIK

Other Versions (5 of 42) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
825646874347 Muse The Resistance(CD, Album, Gat) Warner Bros. Records, Helium 3 825646874347 Europe 2009 Sell This Version
WPZR-30355-6 Muse The Resistance(CD, Album + DVD-V, NTSC) Warner Bros. Records WPZR-30355-6 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
0825846865475 Muse The Resistance(2xLP, Album, RE, Gat) Warner Bros. Records, Helium 3 0825846865475 Netherlands 2015 Sell This Version
2564686625 Muse The Resistance(CD, Album + DVD-V, Copy Prot., PAL + Dig) Warner Bros. Records, Helium 3 2564686625 Australia 2009 Sell This Version
825646874347 Muse The Resistance(CD, Album) Warner Music Mexico, Helium 3 825646874347 Mexico 2009 Sell This Version