Disco_Russ

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down Disco_Russ

July 17, 2019
Over and Over is without doubt the best disco record ever made!
Disco_Russ

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down as reviewed by Disco_Russ

June 1, 2017
True dancefloor devastation on this classic from Sylvester! Over and Over will never fail to get your feet moving, but don't overlook the b-side, Down, Down, Down is a killa funky groove, wicked clavinet, strings and is just amazing!!
jetrocket

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down as reviewed by jetrocket

May 27, 2017
Epic aurreal pleasure capturing a moment of disco rawness that cannot be duplicated in this digital era. The stars aligned on this one. Puts to shame the Ashford and Simpson original!
Michaelcarmody

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down Michaelcarmody

May 11, 2018
It does not 'put to shame' the original. Unnecessary negative comparison.
gerthaesendonck1969

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down gerthaesendonck1969

December 27, 2016
I've got the twelve inch, but the song appears somewhere on a compilation CD, issued 'round the turn of the century. Anybody any clue? 'cause I would like to have it on CD as well
soulsal

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down soulsal

August 20, 2018
yes, that was a great party, i remember it well. That was the night David DePino showed London his thang.
markeagling

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down markeagling

February 23, 2017
You may have already discovered this, but the full 9:35 of Over and Over is on a Fantasy Records comp called Disco Fantasy released in 1999 - Southbound ‎– CDSEWD 123.

My strongest memory associated with this sublime piece of disco history, is dancing to it like a man possessed at a Paradise Garage reunion party (I think it was at Electrowerkz?) held by Strut to coincide with the release of their Larry Levan CD. It was a fairly intense party, significantly enhanced by the realisation that the bloke flirting and strutting his stuff next to me was no other than Mel Cheren...
Fernand8

Sylvester - Over And Over / Down, Down, Down Fernand8

January 13, 2015
edited over 5 years ago

Possibly one of the most emotional Disco tracks ever. The combination of brilliant producers and performing artist makes an epic Disco track. Really worth listening the whole song if you can get into it.