The Named ‎– The Named

D-Trash Records ‎– DTRASH138, Glitch Mode Recordings ‎– none
11 × File, MP3, Album, 256 kbps

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Civilization Extermination
Drum Programming [Gabber Kicks] – Sean Payne (2)
2 Break Out 3:55
3 Seeing Is Destroying
Programmed By [The Bit Crushed Intro] – Sean Payne (2)
4 Levels
Programmed By – Sean Payne (2)
5 Bloodlust Blues 3:55
6 The Shape Of Living Resistance 3:45
7 Fuck The Noise 3:32
8 Young Broke Pissed 3:16
9 Empire 3:28
10 Wasting Away
Drum Programming [Gabber Kicks] – Sean Payne (2)Written-By – Nailbomb
11 Fat Slave 3:30


  • Recorded By, Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Voice, Drums [Drum Machine], Artwork ByJP*
  • Written-ByJP* (tracks: 1 to 9, 11)


Originally released as a self titled "The Shizit" album. Cover and tracklisting were modified in January 2010 upon former member Brian Shrader's use of an intellectual property lawyer to send D-TRASH and Glitch:Mode formal cease and desist letters for unauthorized use of "The Shizit" trademark on recordings unauthorized by his share in the partnership. D-TRASH Records modified the title and cover art to prevent further legal action taken against themselves.

Written and recorded between July 20th and September 20th, 2009.

This album, lyrics, album art, and .zip or .rar is released for free under Creative Commons license. Distribute, share, spin, host, but NOT for commercial use.

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year 
DTRASH138, none The Shizit The Shizit(11xFile, MP3, Album, 256) D-Trash Records, Glitch Mode Recordings DTRASH138, none USA & Canada 2009
CBTS001, CBTS001/CD The Named The Named(CD, Album, Ltd + LP, Ltd, Gre) Calm Before The Swarm, Calm Before The Swarm CBTS001, CBTS001/CD US 2010 Sell This Version
none The Named The Named(12xFile, FLAC, Album, RM) Glitch Mode Recordings none US 2015