Black Country, New RoadAnts From Up There

Label:Ninja Tune – ZEN278X
2 x Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Blue Marbled
Genre:Rock, Pop
Style:Folk Rock, Experimental


A2Chaos Space Marine
BanjoTony Fagg
A4Bread Song
B1Good Will Hunting
B3Mark's Theme
VocalsMark Paton (4)
C1The Place Where He Inserted The Blade
C2Snow Globes
D1Basketball Shoes
Drums [Additional Drums]Basil Tierney

Companies, etc.



Inverted artwork.
Packaged in a gatefold sleeve.
Includes a lyric booklet and a download code.

Signed copies were available from indie stores. Some signed copies came with a barcode sticker: 5 054429 153323 with additional label code XEN278XS whilst others did not have any additional barcode stickers or cat#.

Certain indie stores were given prints, DIY plane, and a sticker of the front cover to include with orders.

℗ & © Ninja Tune 2022
Made in EU

Recorded at Chale Abbey Studios.
Mixed at Fish Factory and Chale Abbey Studios.
Mastered [...] at Abbey Road.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5054429153040
  • Barcode (Additional stickered barcode on signed copies): 5 054429 153323
  • Other (Additional catalog number on the barcode sticker of signed copies): ZEN278XS
  • Label Code: LC-12885
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): Spring ZEN278 A [MPO logo]21 245894
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): Summer ZEN278 B [MPO logo]21 245502
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C): Autumn, ZEN278 C [MPO logo]21 245219
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D): Winter. ZEN278 D [MPO logo]21 245365
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, Variant 2): Spring ZEN278 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, Variant 2): Summer ZEN278 B [MPO logo]21 246084
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, Variant 2): Autumn, ZEN278 C [MPO logo]21 245904
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, Variant 2): Winter. ZEN278 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A, Variant 3): Spring ZEN278 A [MPO logo]21 246918
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, Variant 3): Summer ZEN278 B [MPO logo]21 245530
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side C, Variant 3): Autumn, ZEN278 C [MPO logo]21 246771
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side D, Variant 3): Winter. ZEN278 D

Other Versions (5 of 14)

View All
Title (Format)LabelCat#CountryYear
New Submission
Ants From Up There (2×LP, Album, Stereo)Ninja TuneZEN278UK2022
New Submission
Ants From Up There (2×LP, Album, 2×LP, Album, Box Set, Deluxe Edition)Ninja TuneZEN278BXUK & Europe2022
Recently Edited
Ants From Up There (Box Set, Deluxe Edition, CD, Album, CD, )Ninja TuneZENCD278XEurope2022
New Submission
Ants From Up There (2×LP, Album, Limited Edition, Bronze Marble)Ninja TuneZEN278YUK2022
New Submission
Ants From Up There (CD, Album, Stereo)Ninja TuneZENCD278UK2022



  • g0bspeeb's avatar
    As much as I like the packaging and music in general, the mastering leaves a lot to be desired. It's not very dynamic, the music feels boxed in compared to the lossless files. It's an underwhelming listen, which is criminal considering how incredible the music itself is.
    • jmo05's avatar
      i think i somehow accidentally ruined my side A of this album :(

      went to play it the other day and it sounded super distorted and noisy
      doesn’t seem to be dirty or scratched. sounded fine before I’m not sure what happened. anyone had this problem??

      anyone have a disc 1 they’d be willing to sell? can’t seem to find any new copies of this variant any more…

      • iOnlyBuyMid's avatar
        sounds like shit words words words words words words words
        • joel.kleijngeld's avatar
          Alot of noise on this pressing with my 2m Bronze, wasn't as bad with my VM95ML
          • tolik7777's avatar
            Extremely noisy pressing. It is frankly unlistenable from on side B onwards.
            • lucFH's avatar
              No surface noise, quiet pressing. Sounded pretty good but not phenomenal.
              • jmo05's avatar
                a little bit of surface noise but is hardly noticeable unless you are using headphones, otherwise it sounds amazing. packaging is great, comes with a nice lyric booklet and the blue vinyl looks great. would recommend
                • jpghivarello's avatar
                  Edited 2 years ago
                  Completely flat pressing. Not a single pop, static or surface noise. Bought mine on the official band website.
                  • hobbyshop's avatar
                    For those who received a signed print, was it actual autographs or just random things written on an insert by the band members?
                    • sam.the.eagle's avatar
                      Like some others here, I had a lot of surface noise on my copy. The packaging is great, it's a nice lyric book especially. The download code gives you the option of MP3 or WAV... I took WAV, it's 96/24, 2GB and sounds great.


                      For sale on Discogs

                      Sell a copy

                      42 copies from $40.00



                      Videos (10)